We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tippity Top!”
Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diva Espana
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tippity Top!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have just landed back in Blighty after a week at Diva Espana and have to say that it was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had. We were genuinely sad to leave this beautiful spot and our new pals, Kathy, Linda and Spice, plus all the fantastic women we met during our stay. As a couple who like to do our own thing on holiday, usually going self-catering in a remote villa somewhere, we were trepidatious about booking into Diva Espana but all our fears were allayed from the moment we arrived. We were made to feel welcome and at home but never encroached upon. It is a stunning location, quiet, rural and comfortable but with every facility you could wish for, all presented pristinely and without fuss. Kathy and Linda have got it just right, providing impeccable hospitality at the perfect level. If you want to chill out by the pool drinking a cold beer and reading a book, you can. If you want to go off exploring Andalusia it's a great base. If you want to mix with other like minded women, they're there. For glorious scenery, birds (both varieties!) and starlit nights, look no further. If you want to indulge in Olympic Lilo Leaping this is the international centre for the sport. Look out Rio 2016! We have laughed like drains all week, and have met some wonderful women who will, we hope, become firm friends. Excellent value for money, excellent food from Kathy's kitchen, total professionalism from our hosts and you couldn't wish to meet two more accommodating or helpful women. We will certainly be returning at some point, so Linda had better stock up on the red wine when we do! Thanks girls, we had an absolute ball.

Room Tip: There's one self-catering apartment and three double rooms. We stayed in Azur and it was very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnacleBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My first experience of Diva was six years ago and this was my sixth visit! You just don't get tired of place. Kathy and Linda are the perfect hosts and in fact, have perfected the art; they just seem to know when you want something (even when you don't always know yourself)! The rooms are spotless, as is the pool and surrounding communal areas but the food is something else. You will always be asked what your likes/dislikes are and even when there is a full house, Kathy manages to ensure you get what you want. I've never rented a car. Instead, the girls will pick up from the airport thus ensuring a totally relaxing break. The honesty bar means you can pick up a drink at any time of the day. If you finish your book, there are others to choose from in the mini library. If you want a massage, just book a little in advance and you are catered for. I've travelled alone and as a couple - it's perfect no matter which way you travel. Book early though, it's no longer a hidden secret...

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but if you want total seclusion, book the Olive Grove apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just paid our first ever visit to Diva Espana – wow!

We’d expected from the reviews that it would be relaxing, but we had no idea just how chilled we’d be feeling within a few hours of arriving. Coming straight from stressful and rigid 9-5 jobs at home, it was wonderful to feel that we could do what we liked, when we liked – eat, sleep, swim, talk, go out …

And if we'd didn’t feel like doing any of those things, we didn’t have to!

Kathy and Linda are wonderful hosts. They keep a friendly distance once they know you’re settled, but knowing they were there if we needed them was reassuring. We loved the apartment with its terrace overlooking the valley, waking in the morning to all the lovely sounds and smells, simply bliss.

We can honestly say that everything said about Kathy’s food is true. We hadn’t been sure if we’d dine there every evening, but one dinner and we were sold. There is talk of a cookbook in the future – We’ll certainly be buying it!

Finally … Spice the dog … beautiful!

We are now counting down the days to our next visit, roll on June 2013!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Such a wonderful location to spend some time relaxing, enjoying good company and popping into the lives of the wonderful hosts and newly found friends, Kathy, Linda and of course Spice the dog. Communication via email was effortless and from the moment of booking we knew we had made the perfect choice for our honeymoon. We hired a car to travel to Diva Espana as we had decided to stay for two weeks. Linda sent us information about which map to buy and followed this up with very, very detailed written instructions and maps as to how to find our destination- just what you need if you are not used to Spanish roads. Our welcome was warm and friendly and we were immediately at ease. Our accomodation was serviced every day by Kathy or Linda and they have very high standards which never dropped. We wanted for nothing.
Poolside was an opportunity to read, chillax, socialise with other guests and cool off in the beautifully kept water. Wonderful views of the countryside and mountains surrounded us. What more could you wish for?
Kathy is a fantastic chef and mealtimes are an absolute treat. Perfectly presented, we ate something different every night of our two week stay. Amazing Kathy!
Day trips into the mountains, the beach and local towns meant that we had plenty to do and Linda was always on hand to give us help with route planning!!
We are home now :( and miss our honeymoon haven, but we have booked for next year already!! Yay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovertookent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A must for all women. The most unbeliebvably relaxing holiday there is. This was our third trip and the experience just gets better and better. Kathy and Linda are the most amazing hosts and continually go out of there way to make our holiday a truly unforgettable one.
Great company, Good food and drink (the food is to die for, so are diva delights...:) ), stunnning scenery all make the time you spend there fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed for a week in June for my wife's 40th. From booking last year Kathy & Linda were always available via email for advice on sorting things for the "big day!" From suggesting the most amazing hotel to eat in, to going to a local florist and getting some Gerbera flowers to give to her. They really were helpful. Once there this did not stop. If you are going to almost run out of petrol in a remote part of Spain were few people speak English you have to do it with Kathy & Linda around! Their laid-back calmness was much needed at this time!! They sorted it for us and we found petrol! In Kathy's words "There's not much that can't be sorted around here!"

Kathy's hummus & pitta & the tomato salad at lunchtime was perfect in it's simplicity and a taste sensation. Some of the food we tasted would not be out of place in a top class restaurant.

The cleanliness of Diva really was second to none, from the rooms being tidied every day by Kathy & Linda, to fresh towels every day, to the bed being changed halfway through the week. (The bed & pillows had protectors on!! Very important to us eh Kathy!!?)

Spice the Dog is just adorable and is so placid and friendly and she loves a cuddle on the sun lounger!

You guys have created Paradise and we will be back. From both of us thankyou for helping us make the Wife's 40th so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOzzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

What a fanastic trip I had. Travelling alone for the first time, I was a bit aprehensive - I didnt need to be Kathy and Linda made my stay just amazing I cannot say enough about Diva - excellent food, great hospitabilty, relaxed and chilled in a beautifull setting, lovely dog "spice" cannot fault the whole experience - will defaintley be booking for next year. 10 out 0f 10.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
3.1 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#7 of 10 in Comares
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Andalouse
#6 of 10 in Comares
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Property: Diva Espana
Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing