We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery, good food good company, HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diva Espana
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, good food good company, HEAVEN”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Was wonderful and relaxing, Kathy and Linda are fab, can't recommend highly enough. spotless accommodation, great food, and great company. They were really helpful about getting round the region, nothing too much trouble. Great place to meet others.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NicBel1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A rather late review however we could not pass up the opportunity to share our appreciation to Cathy and Linda for creating a wonderful and unique retreat in the mountains of Andelusia. From the delicious food to the lovely accommodation to the beautiful vista, our stay was an unforgettable one. Add in the delightful and gentle spice the dog and getting to know some fabulous and interesting women and our holiday was complete. A wonderful and restful time for myself and my partner , I cannot recommend diva Espana highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have recently returned from a brilliant holiday at Diva Espana. Kathy and Linda were extremely hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb and Kathy, Linda and the other guests were great company. It was a great place to go and relax and we also had some lovely walks in the surrounding countryside which is beautiful. A very special place. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just had a fantastic holiday with friends at Diva Espana. We love to walk and armed with instructions, ideas and picnics from Kathy and Linda, had wonderful days hiking around the local area and seeing how far we could walk along the river bed. It's hot out walking so have lots of water, hat, sunscreen, stamina and snacks! The beautiful salt water pool was blissful at the end of the day where we could relax and enjoy the views.

However the most wonderful elements of our trip have to be Kathy and Linda's welcoming hospitality, really delicious meals and the fantastic camaraderie with our fellow guests and hosts. This is somewhere you can stay on your own, as a couple or in a group and come away having made new friends and feeling relaxed and revitalized!

Room Tip: We loved our room looking east and getting up early to watch the sunrise behind the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What a lovely holiday brilliantly and generously hosted by Kathy and Linda. Beautiful place, fabulous food. We so needed to stop and recoup and Diva Espana offered the perfect answer to that. Our only complaint was that we weren't able to be there long enough!! We'll be back......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Diva Espana was the perfect antidote to a year of stress that my partner and I had experienced before arriving in Spain for our holiday. We desperately needed somewhere peaceful to escape to where we could recover and reconnect - and this was it.

The location is stunningly beautiful and we were blessed with wonderful weather. We stayed in the self-catering apartment and it was comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. We particularly appreciated the little, private terrace outside the apartment. Kathy and Linda were helpful, kind and friendly - but also perfect at giving us the space we needed. My partner fell in love with Spice the dog and it is a miracle that she didn't try to smuggle her home with us.

I guess the only thing more to say is that we've already booked our 2013 summer holiday - 2 weeks at Diva Espana! Looking forward to it already...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Mary and i have just got back from our 6th trip to this wonderful place.This time we took two friends with us and they also loved it. Our friends are very keen walkers and with a little help from the hosts Kathy and Linda did a different stunning walk each day. If walking is not your thing then relaxing by the fab pool is an option. the food is of the highest quality - all prepared by Kathy and served up with a smile from Liinda.We met some fab women and had evenings full og laughter. We have already booked our next trip and it can't come soon enough.
Do yourself a favour and visit Diva Espana yourself - you will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
3.1 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#8 of 10 in Comares
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Property: Diva Espana
Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing