We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana”
Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diva Espana
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
“Nirvana”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just got back home from my 3rd visit to Diva Espana. I cannot rate this paradise highly enough, so if you are looking for that ideal holiday destination, look no further. Linda and Kathy will give you a really warm welcome and pander to your every whim. Look out for Linda's sharp wit and prepare yourself for Kathy's awesome meals! Only 362 days to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Five stars just aren't enough for this place. Everything about Diva Espana is superlative. The location, accommodation, pool, food, the hospitality and friendliness of Kathy and Linda; nothing, in my opinion, can be improved. Diva is a very very special place. In a way I hesitate to recommend it as it will make it so much more difficult for me to book my usual a slot if women get to know about it! But Kathy and Linda deserve as many accolades as they can get! Go visit them!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsboo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from our second visit, diva is an amazing place. Kathy and Linda are amazing hosts and cater for all your needs. The food is to die for, nothing is too much trouble for them. made some fantastic new friends, never laughed so much before. They realy make you feel at home, like one of the family. The surrounding areas are beautifull and peacefull, it was an amazing setting for a romantic gettaway. The number one place to go!!! Cant wait to be back there again! would seriously recomend to anyone looking for a tranquill, romantic and unforgettable trip. 11/10!!! xxx

Room Tip: every room is amazing. the self catering appartmant is great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Just been on our 4th visit to Diva Espana- there's a reason we keep coming back! This place is so relaxing- a real hideaway in the Andalucian hills, and calm and peaceful. Kathy and Linda run a tight ship and keep the place to a high standard of cleanliness and upkeep with all their hard work. Good value too and the food is AMAZING. In short, we go there to relax and get away from it all, and at Diva you are guaranteed this. This will always be a special place for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laydeedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Diva Espana is such a fantastic holiday destination. It delivers on every level, the accommodation is spotless, the views are stunning and food is superb. The level of service offered by Diva Espana is not only relaxed and welcoming but also seamless. Nothing is too much trouble and the whole experience leaves you feeling pampered, welcomed and looking forward to your return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a wonderful 6th visit to this beautiful location up in the Andalucian mountains. Kathy's food was fantastic. The variety of meat and fish dishes using local produce was delicious. The service from Linda and Kathy was exceptional. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinksounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Diva Espana is a little paradise. Peace and tranquility feel as though they just wash over you as you arrive making it feel sometimes as though you've landed on another planet. It's a wonderful retreat from modern life and we have always met such great people. Fabulous food,great company and always so wonderfully looked after cared for by Linda and Kathy. Just fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briananddirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.8 mi away
El Molino de los Abuelos
El Molino de los Abuelos
#2 of 10 in Comares
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 10 in Comares
172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#7 of 10 in Comares
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Andalouse
#6 of 10 in Comares
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Property: Diva Espana
Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing