We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diva Days”
Review of Diva Espana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comares
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diva Espana
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Diva Days”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have returned to Diva Espana so many times over the past eight years that we've forgotten exactly how many visits we've had to this fabulous location. Once home from our first trip all those years ago we were in no doubt that we would return time and again as it truly is a unique experience. Magnificent hostesses, beautiful views, delicious food and fantastic company make Diva Espana our home from home. You are guaranteed to arrive to spotlessly clean rooms which are meticulously maintained year on year and as comfortable as can be. Each meal is prepared and made by Kathy whose passion for food can be tasted with every mouthful. Service is of the highest standard with both Kathy and Linda going above and beyond to make sure you enjoy every minute of your stay. Linda also makes a mean cocktail which is certainly a plus. As mentioned by other guests the presence of Spice and Duffy the Diva dogs is a treat for dog lovers too. So if you are looking for somewhere special to chill and relax as you forget about life for a while then Diva Espana is the place to be. As much as we would love to keep this little piece of paradise a secret it is an absolute must for a holiday you won't forget. We're already yearning for our visit next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieBirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
124
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Diva as a couple and as anticipated it did not disappoint. Driving down the track on arrival, felt like we were coming home. Kathy,, Linda, Spice and Duffy were on hand to meet and greet and help us to our room. Everything that you might require from your accomodation has been considered and it is immaculately presented. Outside the spectacular views are to die for, the swimming pool a source of delight and the honesty bar a super idea to keep you supplied with cold drinks, ice creams and chocolate. Mealtimes were very special. Whether it be breakfast, lunch or supper, Kathy conjured up a magical experience to tempt our taste buds. Her menu changed continuously and even took into consideration individual's likes and dislikes. Linda was attentive to our needs at the table and nothing was too much trouble. If you want to experience something that little bit 'extra' special and be yourself, relaxing in great company, then Diva Espana is the place for you. The only downside is that your precious time there passes by so quickly and like all good things your holiday has to end.
However, to finish on a positive note and not to miss out on this wonderful place, we have booked again for next year! Happy days!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sunlovertookent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is my 3rd visit which I think tells it's own story. Another weekend being spoilt rotten, amazing food, luxury surroundings and great company. A must for anyone who hasn't tasted Kathy's amazing cooking delights and Linda's cocktails!! A lovely place in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A break away from the stresses of life, Diva Espana will allow you to fully relax and unwind. This piece of heaven is pure bliss, from Kathy and Linda, room, amazing views and even more amazing food, a break away if ever you need one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our second visit since 2012 and it was every bit as special, unique location with uninterrupted views of the Andalucian hills, Kathy and Linda wonderful as ever, scrumptious breakfasts, light lunches and dinners, immaculately clean and comfy rooms, a chance to meet some lovely new people, my favourite spot under the poolside olive tree and last but not least Spice and Duffy for those missing their pooches back home! Thanks L&K we foresee a third visit soon

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, a twin and 2 doubles plus a one bed studio apartment to choose from and the Blue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Another wonderful week in an amazing location. I love this place, the space and the women who make the week so very perfect. Going on holiday and feeling like you have just come home is the best feeling ever. I can relax so quickly here because I know Kathy and Linda remember me not just as a customer who may come back, they know me a as person and understand my likes and needs and KNOW I will be back. Thanks a million women. Roweena

Room Tip: All the rooms at Diva are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r2ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My partner and I visited Diva Espana in June 2014 for one week. Having already had to postpone the holiday due to unforeseen circumstances, Kathy & Linda were more than accommodating in re-arranging our stay and making us feel completely at home.
The relaxed atmosphere is nurtured by Kathy & Linda , who provide a faultless service and make you feel as if nothing is too much trouble. The views alone are worth the trip - however the food drink and accommodation all contribute to what , I'm sure would always amount to, a wonderful holiday. Turned up stressed & tired and left relaxed, refreshed and inspired by what Kathy & Linda have achieved.
I truly do not feel that words can properly describe Diva Espana - it is somewhere you need to experience to fully understand the warmth and serenity that is felt as soon as you arrive, and throughout ! Will definitely be returning . Jenny & Lisa , West Mids

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comares hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
3.1 mi away
Casa Colina
Casa Colina
#1 of 9 in Comares
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Andalouse
#6 of 9 in Comares
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Diva Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Espana

Property: Diva Espana
Address: Casa D39, La Loma de Masmullar, 29195 Comares, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comares
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing