We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Holly

Entrance and driveway to Casa Holly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and driveway to Casa Holly
Pool terrace - pool size 4m x 2.5m Cool off with a dip in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Entrance and driveway to Casa Holly
Pool terrace - pool size 4m x 2.5m
Cool off with a dip in the pool
Chill out on the shady terrace
Spacious living room with super comfy sofas
Bright airy living area
Dining area for 10
Feature ceiling in lounge area
Master bedroom with lumbar adjustment bed
Family bathroom with extra large bath and shower
Second double bedroom
Family bathroom
Upstairs terrace
Stunning views from the upper terrace
Fun in the Spa!!!
Al fresco dining
Sun bathing on the terrace with glorious views
Outdoor dining area with barbecue and hot tub
Hot tub - relax and take in the beautiful surroundings
A beautiful house in peaceful surroundings
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom looking out onto the barbecue terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bennettka...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a 3 night stay at casa holly for 4 adults 3 Children and 2 dogs!
Upon arrival we were very pleased with our choice. The house is very spacious and cleaned to a high standard. The views from the house and terraces are just breathtaking. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings which was a real treat. The small swimming pool was perfect for the children to play in.
There is plenty of outside space to enjoy and each area has different views.
The kitchen is very well equipped and finished to a very high standard.
Wifi was also excellent.
We did a walk around comares which I would highly recommend.
This is the perfect 'get away from it all' location. The tracks leading to the house are a bit scary at points but just take your time! I would recommend getting your supplies In en route so you don't have to make trips to the supermarket.....this way you will have more time to enjoy the wonderful villa!!
Thank you so much for a lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfleming2...
Gibraltar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location in the mountains is amazing and very tranquil, th the beautiful village of Comares just a few miles away. The villa is lovely; so well equipped with everything you need (especially the kitchen!) and the hot tub topped off our relaxing week perfectly. While we were there, the council dug the road up which left us unable to drive anywhere for a couple of days, but the owner (Cheryl) went out of her way to make arrangements for shopping to be delivered, fantastic service! She even let us bring our two dogs and they had an amazing time exploring. Highly recommended and we will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you Donna. And thank you for your understanding regarding the council works - very occasionally something like this happens that is out of our control! I´m so pleased you liked the house and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the villa..the scenery....
Liked least: the mountain roads
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you Maria for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and enjoy your surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jcojco
Guernsey
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa For Those Seeking Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay for a week at Casa Holly after visiting relatives further down the busy end of the coast the previous week and Casa Holly gave us the peaceful setting we needed to totally unwind and relax.

The Villa is in a beautiful location and is extremely private. The outside area is everything you could wish for. The plunge pool was deep enough for us to swim in but shallow enough for our five year old to be able to stand in and feel confident enough that her swimming really improved by the end of the holiday. The outdoor cooking area with paella pan was a real bonus for us and we enjoyed some very relaxing evenings on this part of the terrace. The hot tub was great but the weather was too warm to enjoy it, I am sure in the Spring/Autumn months we would have made much better use of it.

The interior was beautiful and we could not fault anything. The American style fridge freezer was fantastic, as the location is somewhat remote we were able to do a big shop and store it for the week. A lovely surprise that there were some welcome goodies waiting for us in the fridge - a lovely touch!

We have stayed at many villas where you are constantly visited however this was not the case. Cheryl was on the end of the phone and happy to help when we needed it (mainly because we kept getting lost!) but let us enjoy our holiday and apart from one visit from a lady to top up the pool and hot tub we didn't see anyone and we really appreciated the privacy.

We enjoyed limes, almonds, pomegranates and figs on the grounds, picked fresh daily as we wanted them.

We couldn't have asked for anywhere better to relax and unwind as a family after a very busy previous 12 months and we would not hesitate to revisit. We left teary eyed as we really did not want the week to come to an end, a truly wonderful holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Casa Holly. We are so pleased you managed to relax, unwind and enjoy the house. Of course you would be welcome to stay again anytime. Best wishes Cheryl & Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kag23
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sun, seclusion and serenity”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We had the most glorious week staying in Casa Holly. The villa was large and comfortable, with everything we needed (including a good stock of basic cooking ingredients). Lovely large sofa and the piano was a welcome addition.
We spent our days lazing in the sun, enjoying the peace and quiet and the large terrace, which provided fantastic views of surrounding hills and Comares sitting above us, was well shaded. Although the pool is small, it's all you need to splash around and cool off. When the sun went down, we spent evenings in the hot tub and watching the stars.
Only downside was loads of mosquitoes, so make sure you take lots of repellent and creams to relieve the bites.
Pip the dog visited us every day and he enjoyed his afternoon snack of tuna.
The shop in the local village of Riogordo is small and only 15 minutes drive (so long as you ignore your satnav, and use Cheryl's good instructions). However we recommend that you visit a large supermarket when you arrive in Malaga.
We would definitely recommend Casa Holly and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Dear Kerry, Thank you for staying at Casa Holly. Joe and I are delighted you had a good holiday and enjoyed the house. Please come and stay again soon. Best wishes, Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suesimp
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the best week at Casa holly:-)
The villa itself is fantastic; spacious and had all the amenities we needed.
The views... Well it's impossible to describe how beautiful it is up there!! The views change every few minutes and the sunrises were spectacular.
We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub... And the terraces are large and wrap around the property so you can have sun or shade when ever you like.
The mountain roads are a bit hair raising, but you get the hang of it (Although running up and down them for my morning jog was difficult!!)
Cheryl was fantastic, the directions were very detailed and we had no problems :-)
I cannot recommend this villa enough :-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing