We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, friendly hosts = amazing...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jakemcdia...
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning location, friendly hosts = amazing holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the apartments & our teenage daughter had the poolside apartment giving us lots of space & privacy! The location of vine ridge is amazing for those wanting a get away from it all holiday. The apartments are great, providing everything you need. The pool is perfect with views to die for!!! We hired a car and had a great time exploring the area, so much to see and the coast was within easy reach! We will certainly be returning!!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
A lovely review which shows how diverse our 3 rentals at Vine Ridge are in allowing different generations of one family to holiday together but also have their own space, no one can ever through the written word or camera really capture the stunning views, they really have to be seen for themselves, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiles410...
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views - Amazing value”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit having spent 10 wonderful days here last year in the poolside studio we just had to come back again this time for 18 days ! and of course we weren't disappointed just as we remembered it -- breath taking views , peace, quiet and , total relaxation and of course wonderful hosts
The poolside studio is very compact but well equipped and perfect for our needs with table and chairs and the pool outside of door Oh and the BBQ if you want it - what else could we need ?
On the days we felt like venturing out we made the short journey down to the coast to some of the lovely beaches sometimes via the lakes - the views are well worth the drive and of course the trip up trip Comares is a must with its amazing views .

All in All if you want a good value relaxing break this is it ! great value great people great views -- we will be back again in 2015 only next time we stay longer - cant get to much relaxation

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: total relaxation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
A lovely review, the 3 rentals at Vine Ridge allow us to cater for different needs and often although our smallest one the poolside gets lots of repeat business being by the pool, as the name suggest.We have worked hard to offer great facilities and make the whole purpose of Self Catering be a joyous experience and reviews like this and of course repeat guests prove we are getting it right,many thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thereds26...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hosts, Comfortable Accommodation, Amazing Views, Amazing Value”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled for a friends birthday.
8 of us made the trip over and I originally contacted David (owner) around another rental, From the outset David was always on hand right until the very end of the break.
We booked Petes villa next to Davids and an apartment at vine ridge.
The price we paid split between 8 was amazing value.
David and his wife jacqui often provided us a taxi service.

This is a great option for a relaxing break and to explore the real Spain.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
A lovely review because as well as Vine Ridge we also now have our neighbours stunning villa on the books so great to be able to help, a great group of guests, pleasure to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.