We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An relaxing experience to behold”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa La Molina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa La Molina
Casa La Molina from the bank above Sitting Area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Casa La Molina
Casa La Molina from the bank above
Sitting Area and Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Three Beds
Patio
Second Bedroom
Pool Area
Patio Dining Area
Comares San Hilario Fiesta
Patio
Dining Area
Comares
Comares Village Wall
Casa la Molina
Entrance to the Village
Bathroom with Shower
Seafood Platter
Casa la Molina
Moorish Arch
Torre del Mar
Comares Taxi Service
Nerja Beach
Comares Orchids
San Miguel Fiesta
Rainbow over El Borge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert W...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An relaxing experience to behold”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casa La Molina offers 4 well appointed Holiday appartments and we have had the pleasure of spending 4 weeks in appartment 1 on our last visit in June of this year. Located at the edge of the historical village of Comares, Casa La Molina is the ideal place to soak up the sun, relax and enjoy beauty of the mountains of Andalucia. Having visted the area for the past 15 years it is difficult to find anything that measures up to these moden apartments with such stunning views, a very good pool and air-conditioning too. Owners Jenny and Philip go out of their way to offer a friendly good quality service that has never been anything but excellent. I think we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and modern amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Many thanks and we have been happy to see you a couple of times each year for the past number of years. We look forward to seeing for many visits to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander255...
1 review
“Very clean, well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very clean , comfortable and well equipped apartment. Lovely balcony with great views down to the sea. Small pool in very well kept area with plenty of sun loungers etc.
Phil and Jenny are lovely to deal with and very helpfull.
We always enjoy our stays here and this was our fourth visit in recent years.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words and it is very satisfying that we have so many people who return on numerous occassions. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goymer106...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs some tlc”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

.Disappointed with the standard of pool and apartment . The owners came over and said we could have a refund ,we would then have to find somewhere else. Some the windows do not lock and you can climb in from the outside .The location is wonderful .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Sue for your review and we are sorry the apartment was not up to your expectations. We endeavour to provide a good service and we look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoLe...
London (ish)
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Different apartment, same great holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at Casa La Molina, this time staying in apartment number 1. As before, the apartment is well furnished, comfortable and very well equipped. Apartment 1 has a large balcony which has some welcome shade most of the day, comfortable outside seating and a lovely wooden table for al fresco meals.
Philip and Jenny are wonderful welcoming hosts and it was a real pleasure to see them again.
Comares is a beautiful, quiet location - the views from the balcony are stunning - with everything you need. Despite its apparent remoteness, the more touristy destinations of Nerja, Torre del Mar and Malaga are all within easy reach in a car.

We don't make a habit of returning to the same place but this is our second visit in 14 months and I rather get the feeling we'll be back... maybe next time to coincide with the Feria (kicking-off as I type) or perhaps Semana Santa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and relaxing evenings on the balcony
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
It is great that you again enjoyed your stay at Casa la Molina and we look forward to seeing you later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenjame
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb mountain / countryside flat at value prices...super clean!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from 2 week stay in lovely, well equipped apartment at value prices. No scrimping in flat . Lots of comfort, mod cons, space, air conditioning. Lots of tranquility at pool. Frequently only people there... Just marvellous !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Many thanks and it is always lovely to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves on holiday and have found the apartment had everything they wanted. Again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was calm and comfortable, a home from home, and the pool area was lovely.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Many thanks and we are glad we were able to help you at short notice. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murmansk, Russia
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A little lacking dishwasher but wonderful views from the window, even this boring as washing dishes was converted into a romantic.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
It is fantastic for us to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Casa la Molina. Thank you for coming from St Petersburg on the recommendation of your friends and we look forward to seeing you again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing