We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Private 9x4 pool, gated and secure from prying paws!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 9x4 pool, gated and secure from prying paws!
Private parking and gated entrance. View from Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private 9x4 pool, gated and secure from prying paws!
Private parking and gated entrance.
View from Gazebo
Completely secure and gated from dogs and humans alike.
Roman steps into the inviting pool
Shaded Gas BBQ
Galley kitchen
Lounge/diner/kitchenette
Kitchenette
En suite shower room, shower with multiple jets
View of Comares
Pool. Gazebo, BBQ and private entrance
Gazebo
BBQ area
Loungers under the dappled shade of the gazebo
Canopy for BBQ
Molly and Tilly our large rescue dogs, gentle giants
Rosa and Jess, our two medium sized rescue dogs, very gentle
Cody, our rescued German Shepherd, a very quiet, gentle boy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
richatker...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent ten very relaxing days in Studio Lorel in the middle of September. Everything was very much as stated. Lorraine and Nigel, the hosts, are friendly and unfailingly helpful, but they also totally respect your privacy. The south-facing terrace, surrounding the pool, is in sun, from almost as soon as anyone on holiday would wake up (!) until the sun sets on the western hills. The views from the terrace and the quiet winding roads are fascinating: distant rugged mountains, interlocking hills and green valleys with orchards of avocados and mangoes. That should give you an idea of the climate.
Private use of the pool is an amazing luxury, and Nigel, aided by his robot turtle, keeps it sparkling. The shaded gazebo and outdoor kitchen make it possible to eat, swim, sunbathe and relax all day outdoors. With a car, you can visit some interesting towns, find a beach or shop in supermarkets. But you might just want to shop in the next village and chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Thank you both for your lovely comments, you were lovely guests, we enjoyed your company on a couple of evening too. We always try make sure that our guests privacy is priority. The BBQ area is a good way to enjoy your meals alfresco! We are glad you enjoyed the pool, views and surrounding areas, we love them, so hope our guests do too, hopefully you were totally relaxed at the end of your holiday. Thank you again, Kindest regards, Lorraine and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesx-p
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a blissful week at studio lorel enjoying the peace, tranquillity and lovely scenery this beautiful place has to offer- just what the doctor ordered! Most days were spent relaxing round the pool which was a godsend when the temperature soared. We used the barbecue on a few occasions and ate outside under the coolness of the gazebo. Everything we needed was provided ( even a cold bottle of beer and cava in the fridge ) Lorraine and Nigel were brilliant hosts, always around when needed and happy to help. We enjoyed a lovely meal out with them at the local bar on our last but one night- the food was lovely and reasonably priced. Definitely the place to go to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life or to explore the real Spain away from all the touristy hot spots.Highly recommended - you'll not want to leave! We hope to return one day ( and not just for the vodka karate Lorraine ). Thank you both for sharing a piece of your world with us for a week x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Aww thank you Julie, so glad you enjoyed your stay here, your peace and privacy are our main concern. We always hope that the studio is perfect and try hard to make it that way. We enjoyed our meal out with you too, glad you discovered the vodka caramel, (not karate, predictive text lol). We thought you were the perfect guests, you left the studio lovely and clean and would love to have you return, you even had the privilege of our very timid dog, Jess coming for a tickle! Hope to see you back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect studio, amazing views, great base for discovering Andalusia”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Lorel, its a perfect place to stay for singles and couples. The studio has everything you need and the outside space is simply gorgeous.

Lorraine and Nigel really helped us to get the most out of out stay in this most beautiful part of Spain with their local knowledge, recommendations and introductions.

As for the region itself, there is so much to do and discover we will just have to keep going back and will definitely be staying at lovely Casa Lorel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool area with amazing views.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Susan, for your lovely comments, we loved having you stay, we enjoyed a few nights by the pool with you sharing a glass or two of cava. We were only too glad to help with advice and local knowledge, to help you find places to visit, hope you return soon. Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R
Nivelles, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Merci Claudia,
You were lovely guests and a pleasure to meet you both, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, thank you for the lovely comments, we hope to see you in the future. Regards Lorraine and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing