We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa with spectacluar views”

Review of Casa del Buho

Pool and Amazing Sea and Mountain Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Amazing Sea and Mountain Views
courtyard looking to pool lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool and Amazing Sea and Mountain Views
courtyard looking to pool
lounge
Pool view
Front Entrance with garden
Large Dining
Study area
Secret Garden
lounge
Twin room
Master bedroom
Masterbedroom Bathroom
Courtyard and back of house
Kitchen through to dining
Feature Bell
Summer Sky
Spanish window
Front of house
Chilling with views to the sea
Sunbathing in secret garden
Shadey sunbathing in courtyard area
Eating area looking out to mountains and coast
Private Driveway and gardens to the house
More of view to coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathy M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with spectacluar views”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous week with another family at Casa del Buho near Comares. The beautiful, well equipped villa is very spacious and has lots of little shady spots with a courtyard with an olive tree and bougainvillea near the outside dining area. We enjoyed eating the figs and lemons from the trees on the property. The views from the villa and the pool were spectacular and the table tennis was a big hit!
It's a 10-15 minute walk up to two of the restaurants on the outskirts of the pretty hilltop village of Comares, but to get right to the heart of the village may take up to 30 minutes in the heat! We also visited table mountain restaurant in Los Venturros - about 5 minutes drive. The villa is off the beaten track, high up in the mountains. It was fabulous for a get away from it all break. We were happy to potter in the local area, and even did a bit of cycling from the property, but if you wanted to do a lot of visits, be prepared for a 30 minute drive back down the mountain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views, beautiful property,very well equipped
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTelg
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent living”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very nice house with an exceptional view of the mountain. Fully equiped kitchen.
Very nice landlord who even helped us with a breakfast package since we arrived at night.
If you arrive in Malaga be sure to travel via Velez Malaga, othwise you will have quite a trip ahead of you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planty201...
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and picturesque taste of rustic Spain”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very spacious villa with plenty of room for a larger group. I travelled with a friend and a total of 5 children, aged from 9 to 13 years. This is such a relaxing environment with gorgeous views, super pool and a range of areas in which to eat or simply soak up the sun. If you've ever done a James Villas holiday just think Best of James and you've got the idea. The owner was great, even arranging for us to be picked up and dropped back at Malaga airport - a big ask when there are seven people to ferry around! A super 'bolt hole' and definitely worth a visit. (The table tennis was a hit with the teenagers too!)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have been hearing rave reviews about this villa for years from friends who regularly holiday here After our first visit we can now understand why. Where to start? The views? The villa? The position? We were totally overwhelmed by it all. The villa is so comfortable and easily accommodated the four adults and four teenagers in our party, with its three bathrooms and very generous layout. Most of our time was spent either next to or in the pool which has unbelievable views across the mountains and down the valley to the sea. When we were persuaded to leave the villa we would nip up to the picturesque village of Comares for a spot of people watching and fab coffee in the square. It has been one of the most relaxing holidays we have for years. A big thank you to the managers Simon and Clair. Not only was the villa immaculate and in great working order but we were also very grateful for the transportation to and from the airport
See you next year !!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Tranquil and idyllic!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Fabulous spot for those looking to escape from reality for a while. Peaceful location with superb views, a very well appointed property with plenty of space. This is not the place to book if you are looking for a busy nightlife with endless discos, bars or restaurants. The manager was very helpful throughout our stay and we really enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want relaxation, this is the place!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We had a wonderful week here. The house is beautifully appointed, and the pool just makes it extra special.Right there, as you step outside...no beach bags to carry! The views are spectacular in every direction. So quiet and peaceful. So spacious too. There were 7 in our party and we didn't feel at all overcrowded. Lots of sunny terrace to top up your tan, and also shady areas to sit and read.
Bars and restaurants in Comares, nearby, and a great view from there too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonia...
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing views!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I LOVE this place! I have been on holiday with my family here every year for the past 5 years and I can't wait to get back there again next year. The house is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The outside is well kept, the pool is just a perfect size for family holidays and the views across the valley from the pool terrace are just lovely. At night, after our statutory BBQ we sit back on the terrace looking up at the clear Andalucian skies watching for shooting stars and satellites passing over - we've even seen the space station from there! The village of Comares itself is straight from a Spanish postcard with a number of nice little bars/cafes to enjoy a morning coffee or an early evening 'copa'. I would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's such a lovely, peaceful spot and the villa is so comfortable to stay in, it always feels like coming home!
Liked least: There is honestly very little not to like, especially now all the bedrooms have aircon and there is wifi available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing