We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect trip”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
The popular shaded area for dining and BBQ's
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Katie_C26
Alston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect trip”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Vine Ridge Apartments are a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing holiday, an ideal place to spend quality time with friends and family.

The apartment was clean and comfortable and our hosts were very helpful, relaxed and good fun.

It was a bit of adventure getting to and from the apartment but as we like walking and exploring we were happy with the climb!

I would fully recommend holidaying at Vine Ridge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
A great review thank you , the short track leads to the stunning views and tranquillity , but is so worth it, as all our valued guests remark, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del L
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing, beautiful, friendly and peaceful!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at vine ridge to recouperate after a terrible year. we didnt want to leave - this place is beautiful. David and Jackie went out of their way to ensure we were happy and catered for - even rescuing us at 12.30 in the morning when we took a wrong turn and ended up dreadfully lost (thanks guys!). myself, my partner and my 12 year old absolutely LOVED vine ridge - it offered everthing for the world weary traveller = peace, solitude, STUNNING views, but near enough to towns and coast to get out if you feel the need. I cannot emphasise the views, until you experience them, its impossible to explain, suffice to say we set our alarm clock in order to all get up and watch the most beautiful sunrise over the mountains. we were not dissapointed. i cant not mention 'the boys' - chico, bruno and (my personal soft spot) charlie...you HAVE to love dogs, if you do - these lovely guys will be your close companions - they are lovely fellas, and we looked forward to their visits to our studio every day.
we really did not want to leave this most beautiful place, its not often that you can have a holiday where all your boxes are ticked with positives but this is it - David Jackie and their girls are truly genuinely lovely people who will welcome you with open arms. please dont miss out on this place - book now, before those of us who have already experienced vine ridge 'book up' the future accomodation dates!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views - and the boys!!
Liked least: its impossible to pick out ANY negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Nothing to say really apart from a BIG thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mashamrev...
north yorks
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Away from it all with £million views”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booked via corresponding email with David n stayed at Casa Meyer villa, totally painless. Arrived using directions from davids email...ended up down a dust track for 2 miles...villa was across the road 100yds from post box!!! Keys waiting, pool ready, views wow. Informal welcome message from David ref fiesta that night in comares, we walked up which is a bit of an hike really. Friends we were with had kids so they walked back before dark....not a good walk but david did say a taxi could be booked for 5euros. Rest of week was spent roaming, driving swimming etc. Eoski supermarket is 30min drive back towards Vallez Malaga but is excellent or use mercado in benamergosa. Overall a place to rest n forget about everything, walkers delight, if kids are easily pleased (our friends kids were happy) then ok. Its nice to go somewhwere and find it as honest as described....and although we never really needed them David N Jacqui told us they were always available. I would definately recomend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honesty of the place
Liked least: Bit far from village
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
This is a lovely review, but slightly confusing, as we own Vine Ridge, but help friends rent their own places under the Vine Ridge Retreats umbrella, so this review is for a lovely villa we manage, but anyway a great group and a pleasure to help, they were so close and if they had just looked straight ahead and not turned right they would have saved themselves a long detour, in totally honesty this villa is easy to find, even in the dark, but thank you once again for a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpoole196...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest, relaxation and recuperation”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Vine Ridge is excellent value for money, veiws are stunning, studios well equipped and owners Dave and Jacquie are lovely people, helpful, informative, but not intrusive. I can recommend the home-made pizzas made by eldest daughter Gemma. The honesty bar is an excellent idea that we made full use of, especially when finding yourself running out of milk, wine etc.

We found the whole holiday enjoyable, ours was about relaxing but there are loads to do around the area if you're more adventurous than we were. The road up to place is not as bad as we thought, my husband even found it enjoyable!!
We will definetly be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veiws
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you for a great review, as our hook line says " Value and Views Beyond Belief " !! Need we say more.
You get used to the track, just plod and it adds to the fun, we love repeat customers as it shows we are getting it right, so look forward to seeing these great guests soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benito2k
Ingles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A simply stunning location for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days at Vine Ridge in early June with superb weather and had a fantastic holiday.

The views really are breathtaking and can be enjoyed from the apartment, thanks to the sliding glass doors, from the sun loungers, and even when you're in the pool!

We mixed days relaxing by the pool enjoying the view with day trips to one of the local beaches, Gibraltar, and we also spent a really good day in Malaga following a recommendation from David. All of them were easily reachable.

We'd love to go back earlier in spring so that we could do some more walking and explore some of the mountains that we could see from the villa.

Highly recommended and the pizzas on offer are good value and a great option if you fancy a break from cooking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
There is so much to do in this area, from your door step and up to 2 hours drive, so if you can get away from the pool and views, go and explore.
Great to come off season for walking and bird watching as well.
Thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen d
Comares
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful? No.... beautifulisimo !!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my parents and Gran/Aunty over the half term. This was my second visit to Vine Ridge after staying here originally in October 2011. I had told my parents about the stunning location and views but I think the reality exceeded their expectations.....
David and the family were as lovely as ever, and really impressed my Mum with their knowledge of the local area and giving them some of the history of people buying land in the Axarquía and turning them into houses.
The facilities are amazing too, one day we cooked a full meal and there were more than enough utensils and we also could all sit by the pool and eat as there is plenty of furniture - Thanks again David and co and I know for a fact we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the peace, the dogs, the hosts, the road up (after my Dad got used to it!)
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
We work had at Vine Ridge to make sure the self catering facilities are what they should be, so this review is appreciated.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauraine5...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second visit to Vineridge and it is just as beautiful the second time around. The views from the apartments are captivating and change throughout the day. What is particularly enjoyable is the peace and tranquility and the timeless quality of the area.

The apartments are clean,comfortable and well equipped both indoors and outdoors, where BBQ equipment is freely available. The owners David and Jacqui and their daughters are friendly and welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and the family dogs are well behaved and a pleasure to have around.

The apartments are located in a rural area and the track leading up to the property can be initially hair raising for the driver, but well worth it for the views and location! A car is beneficial to fully enjoy the surrounding area and for trips to the coast.David does offer a taxi services at a reasonable cost which is another good option.

All in all we have thoroughly enjoyed both of our visits and have already booked to return again! We would recommend these apartments to anyone who enjoys a peaceful and relaxing holiday amidst stunning scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Pretty much sums us up, we are happy to offer a taxi service and valued customers that keep coming back help convince us that the hard work is paying off.
We did a lot of research to pick the right location and we knew that the views that amaze us daily would also astound our guests and we were right.
Thank you for a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing