We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Vitina, warm and cozy rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vitina House Forest Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice for Vitina, warm and cozy rooms, good location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and me spent a weekend in the hotel in December 2012 and it was actually our second visit at the Vitina Forest Resort.
Our room was warm with a cozy living room (which had a fireplace) and a comfortable bedroom.
We liked the jakuzzi and the big windows as long as the good view.
We appreciated the main reception / lounge room, the big windows and stone walls as long as the big fireplace and bar.
The breakfast buffet was good and the service of the staff great.
We liked the big pool of the complex which makes the resort ideal for visiting all year long.
Good surprise: the smoking room in the main lounge!
The location of the resort is great because it is outside of the village of Vitina (5 min driving) so it is very quite.
Our unique remark: a cabin in the bathroom (or a kind of curtain) would be necessary.
We would highly recommend the resort and if again in the area we will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakisAthens1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    54
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
59
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Lovely hotel surrounded by trees and with a very nice view. Our room was spacious and comfortable, newly refurbished and very clean. The only problem was that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom and each time we had a shower we had to deal with a flood! The breakfast was indded very good with homemade jams and farmer eggs. The main building has a lovely terrace were one can have a drink or coffee and enjoy the view. The staff was pleasant and the night snacks (club sandwitch, pizzas, etc) available very tasty. We had a lovely time with our 3 kids....one of them a baby of 7 months

Room Tip: Front rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verokaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Last weekend a group of 40 friends we were at that hotel. First of all you have to be very fit to go to some rooms that are about 100 meters from the reception and the cafe/restaurant and vice versa. The rooms are uphill. One of our friends was nearly suffocated from the fumes that someone's fireplace that was underneath of his room. Fortunately he is a doctor and did not suffocate.
Our room had a built in bed that to go to the toilet at night you had to be very agile in order not to break a leg. The breakfast was standard fare, nothing special. The bathroom jacuzzi/shower has no pressure early in the morning but when we phoned the pressure was put on. The vicinity has about 30 hotels. This one is not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YakoDogiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed in Vytina House Forest Resort in early February 2013 just for one night, but we found it enough to discover that is very nice and cosy hotel.
We stayed in a premium room wich was large enough for a couple, with a large bathroom, Wi-Fi with good signal, TV ( with very few channels ), very large double bed and rather small fireplace. There is a good self controlled heating system, but the reception closed it at 12 at midnight. Good balcony with views and a table with 2 chairs.
The breakfast was typical for a 4 star hotel, with a lot of choices, very well cooked, and until 11:00 am ( very important for relax weekends ).
There is also a small swmming pool for the summer months.
The price was fair ( 100 € per night ), but if you choose standard room without fireplace, it's cheaper.
All in all a nice resort for winter and summer holidays, just 2 hours from Athens, in the outskirts of Vytina ( about 1,5 km from it) in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

When we visited in winter time 2006 it was by pure chance.
At the time we had prebooked at a central location which proved a really bad choice...too much noise and cramoed suroundings.

Its a mediums sized complex which provides private challes and a main building for a rich buffet breakfast (fresh milk fresh orange juice eggs saugages, bacon, croissants etc etc.

We booked the challet with jaccuzi and fire place and a bed built on stone foundation... Very cozy!!

For 2-3 days its a perfect place to go and relax and getaway from athens and away from lots of people etc.

No complaints

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay at least 180€ per night but totally worth it. Its important that younrelax when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

the hotel is located outside of the vitinas village. it's a very good hotel for the money you pay. clean rooms nicely decorated with fireplace and warm. the breakfast is luxurious and if you are looking to spend a nice weekend in a very nice place like vitina then look no further.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sotiris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Romantic hotel in a peaceful traditional village, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, large swimming-pool... Best choise to relax in nature. Breakfast is very good with lots of homemade local products. Ideal for young couples, old people and families.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellasAriadni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitinaHouse, Management at Vitina House Forest Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to know you had a nice stay with us. Using fresh produce from our garden is one of our priorities and a great way to experience the local cuisine. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
6.6 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 3 in Levidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
6.4 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 3 in Levidi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
15.0 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
1.2 mi away
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitina House Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitina House Forest Resort

Property: Vitina House Forest Resort
Address: Vytina, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitina House Forest Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vitina House Forest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitina House Forest Hotel Vytina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing