We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

There are many Hotels, Resorts, Motels, Pensions etc. In Greece and the Peloponnese.
But, you may find it unexpected, to find such an amazing place as SELENI.
It is beyond the Architecture, Quality, Luxury, Comfort, Efficiency, Tastes… It is the spirit of hospitality you may never forget.

Recommended by a traveling Family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorit e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Ignatiadis, Διευθυντής at Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear dorit e,

thank you very much for your flattering words.
It's been a real pleasure that we had the chance to host you and serve your every need.
We wish all the best and hope that you can enjoy the beauties of Greece again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    26
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
22
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks traveling in Greece, and this hotel was our favorite by far. The owner, Eleni, has terrific taste and has created a luxurious and modern hotel. It is so rare to stay somewhere with such attention to detail--it seems every aspect of the hotel was thoughtfully designed. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotless. More than that, Eleni was so kind and helpful. She lent us a map and book on the region and shared ideas on what to do and where to eat--we felt so taken care of. We are still talking about the delicious homemade breakfasts!! This hotel is so special and unique--it deserves to be a destination in itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ericamk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos_Ignatiadis, Manager at Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear ericamk55,

Thank you for taking the time to write this favorable review of Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel.
Our aim is to keep our standards high and always please our every guest.
Meeting your expectations and needs gives us a great sense of contentment.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mizpe aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I was a guest of Seleni Suites for 6 nights and just couldn't leave. It's perfect. The stuff is very kind and helpful . The manager – Ms. Liana, makes you feel at home.
The view from all windows (also in the bathroom…) is fantastic, with the snowy mountain and pictures village. Every morning I woke up to a dream and excellent breakfast.
The kids room makes you want to be a kid again. I'm sure kids will not agree to leave it. Equipped gym, conference room and recreation room. Just everything you need. Excellent suites for families.
The hotel is beautifully designed, clean and quiet, 2 minutes from the village, but in the country.
SUPER!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarmitWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana_Vassilaki, Διευθυντής at Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε ιδιαίτερα για την κριτική σας.
Είναι ενθαρρυντικό και για εμάς που προσπαθούμε καθημερινά για την ορθότερη εξυπηρέτηση και λειτουργία του Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel, να ακούμε τέτοια εγκωμιαστικά λόγια.
Σας ευχόμαστε το καλύτερο στα μελλοντικά σας ταξίδια και ελπίζουμε να μας επισκεφθείτε ξανά όταν ο δρόμος, σας ξαναφέρει στα μέρη μας.

Με εκτίμηση
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Seleni Suites is one of the most beautiful design hotels I have ever seen and I have been travelling a lot ! Every small detail is perfect (especially the children's room..). It is so well situated close to all famous attractions of Arcadia and Peloponnese and still quiet and in natural environment.
Ms. Eleni , the owner and manager is such a special woman and makes you really feel at home. We didn't want to leave and plan to come back ASAP. Don't miss it, it is a real gem!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NettaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

In the slopes of Mainalon, just few meters from a fir trees forest, hotel Seleni, offers luxury accommodation! All the rooms are spacious and nice decorated and have nice view either in the village or in the fir trees forest! It is astonishing, how nice is to breath the fresh air in mornings! I really enjoyed the breakfast, the Gym, the library (dont miss it), the billards hall!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbinoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Yes it's nice and modern (in a way that it doesn't match the surroundings ) and you might even call it boutique (although I'm not fully convinced that it actually is)... But no, this is not deluxe. It's clean, pretty, with OK staff but it is way overpriced for what it offers. When next in the area, I will definitely not visit it again but rather go somewhere else where I can feel like I'm at the countryside and not right in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dstavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Although the hotel's building itself did not appeal to me, I decided to check it out during a visit to the Vytina area because of a photo of their children's playroom that I had seen on their website. The first visit left us with very favorable impressions, as did the subsequent stay a weekend later. The rooms are spacious and airy, with wonderful views of the snow-capped mountains and the picturesque village of Vytina. The decoration is luxurious but in a simple and clear way, the bathrooms huge and also with a great view. The bed was very very comfortable and the baby cot that was provided for our baby of good quality, big and with equally good quality sheets etc (the same goes for our bed of course too). There was a nice and modern fireplace in the room, which we unfortunately did not have time to use, as we spent most of the day at the nearby Mainalo ski resort. The lounge area is again big, airy with great views, very nice and comfortable sofas etc, decorated again luxuriously but at the same time without any overkill. There are two fireplaces in the lobby. The breakfast was very good. The highlight, if traveling with small children is the indoor playroom, which is really very well equipped, both for boys and for girls. The hotel also has an adults' "playroom", with billiard, giant TV, computers, as well as a gym. Unfortunately no sauna though and no swimming pool, both of which would have been nice, especially after a day of skiing. We were a party of 6 adults and we all found the fact that this was a luxury hotel with family facilities is very commendable. The staff were nice and professional enough, without being cold and distant, which I also consider a plus point. The village of Vytina is just a couple of km away and the ski resort of Mainalo about 12 km away. There was free WiFi in all the hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our rooms facing the village of Vytina, however the rooms facing the forest and mountain ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vytina
5.4 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 4 in Levidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.2 mi away
Villa Vager
Villa Vager
#1 of 4 in Levidi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
0.7 mi away
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
0.0 mi away
Arcadia Resort Hotel
Arcadia Resort Hotel
#3 of 11 in Vytina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel

Property: Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel
Address: 1 Eparxiakos Dromos, Vytina 220 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Vytina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Vytina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the hillside with panoramic views overlooking Mainalon Forest and Vytina, this hotel offers modern accommodation with free internet access and free private parking. Seleni Suites is peacefully situated on the outskirts of Vytina in Arkadia. It has been designed in the traditional style of a Greek monastery and is set in 6.5 Acres of private gardens.Guests will receive a free welcome drink upon arrival. Breakfast is included in the room rate and includes the hotel's own organic produce. Breakfast is served at a time requested by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seleni Suites Boutique Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing