We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highway Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Nugget View & Kaka Point Motels(Kaka Point)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Mosgiel Motel(Mosgiel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
11
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areastudio unitcomfortable staywifimoteltidyfacilitieshosts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very comfortable. Lovely friendly service. Main road is close by but not at all noisy. TV took a bit of working out but soon found buttons down the side and then all was well! Wi-Fi was free and worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Enjoyed our stay, and always great to support a local community. As a midway stop over, from Queenstown to Dunedin, its fantastic to get out of the hustle and bustle of city life. NZ is beautiful place

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsrgtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a basic motel on the side of SH1 - although it is on the main road it is not overly noisy depending on the hours you keep. This is a rural area so trucks are on the road earlier than in some areas of the country. Units are have basic furnishings, there are no niceties, a sofa would have been nice in unit 7 instead of 2 "sit up and beg" chairs. Easy to walk in to town to get some food or go to the supermarket, plus good walk through the Naish Park and along the river walk. This is a place you would not really choose to stay at if on holiday, I view it as more for business travellers who need a place to stop off to rest before hitting the road again. NZD120.00 for unit with a double bed in a separate room to the lounge/dining/kitchen area which also had a single bed in it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diddicoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We arrived about 5pm on a wet day and were greeted by a blunt speeking woman when we requested a unit for the night. She pointed out a unit which would be suitable for us second unit in on the end of a wing. When my husband asked if it is quiet (as we had noticed two roads ran down both sides of the motel complex), her reply was "I don't know, I have never slep in them. Not the kind of comments you make to paying guests. When asked for interenet service, there was a cost required. They were the ONLY MOTEL THAT CHARGED on our whole four week tour through the south island. The unit is full of signs asking paying guests to seperate rubbish, wash and dry dishes, on top of paying a premium for the night. Dissapointed

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Chinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Arrived late 9.30pm with my sister a wee grandson. Paid $150.00, was never given a receipt. Place was basic, so very over priced. The tv didnt work, and it was too late to return to the office. The room we were in was noisy, so the sleep was horrid. Were pleased to leave in the morning.

Room Tip: keep moving to stay somewhere nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews