We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helensborough Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Nugget View & Kaka Point Motels(Kaka Point)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie Knights Motel(Mosgiel)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenext doorthe main roadexcellent accommodationnugget point lighthousefree wifinew zealandmotelhostscatlinspurchasingdairydunedindirections
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Situated on the main highway, just a short walk to CBD. The owners were extremely helpful. We required 2 rooms at short notice, these owners made it possible at very reasonable rates & the units were next door to each other. They are a clean motor inn, with all the normal amenities. Even though there is no play area for the children, maybe 100 metres down the street is a playground. I would recommend this for short stays.

Room Tip: Talk to the owners telling them of your requiements and they will do everything to accommodate your needs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Arrived early morning and were able to check in. Very good value for money. Extremely clean units. Helpful local hosts. Excellent free wireless. Excellent pressure in shower. Overall really enjoyed and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for one night in the cottage with our three children. The cottage is quite old, but well maintained and extremely clean. The kitchen is fully functional, there is large backyard for the kids to play and it is located close to town. The owners were lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have been staying here for 3 years now, we come for 2 weeks in the July school holidays and is perfect for us. We are a family of 6 and we stay in the cottage. The cottage is at the rear entrance of the motel and has its own section with a walkway thru to the motel. Also has a large section for the kids to play, own driveway, and even a trampoline. A 1 minute walk to a kids park. It is like a home away from home. When we arrive the coal fire has been lit and so when we arrive it is lovely and cosy. There are 3 bedrooms which 2 consist of a double bed with a single bunk bed above. The 3rd room has a double bed with heaps of shelving for storage. They have recently installed aluminium windows, and a heat transfer system. James and Pauline are wonderful hosts and always friendly. Daily we receive clean towels, tea towels etc. The kitchen is huge which has the dining table and couch. The lounge is big also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Wonderful,clean comfortable units.
Really comfortable bed,great,friendly host who was very helpfu with the local information.Beautiful,well kept lawns and gardens. A credit to the owners.Also,very reasonaly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews