We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Little Ducks

Three Little Ducks
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Bellerive
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Had breakfast there today, A Full Duck with black pudding rather than sausage, fantastic! Huge portion, well presented and excellent black pudding. Only low point was the attitude of some staff who spent the whole time I was there loudly complaining about their job, the kitchen staff and even management.
Telha however was the shining light of staff, she was attentive and took no part in the loud gossip the other two waitresses seemed to be competing in.

I will go back, but won't accept a table anywhere near the registers were these staff hold court!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    67
    31
    25
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lunch with the Girls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This restaraunt is tucked away in Bellerive Village. It can be easily accessed by car, bus or ferry. A bright decor welcomes the casual diner to this small but busy eating place. Our group had a variety of mains that were substantial and well presented. The choices included seasonal fresh local seafood and vegetables; risotto, prawn skewers, crumbed scallops and salads. The wine list was small and reasonably priced. The selection of sweets and cakes were mouthwatering - very tempting but not eaten this visit. They make good coffee.
A continuous stream of people visited for take away coffee and a separate area is available for those who just want coffee and cake. A place to go back to again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“'A Nice Change'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

On a visit to Hobart recently I arranged to catch up with friends for breakfast at Three Little Ducks in Bellerive. The cafe/restaurant was new to me, so I was looking forward to eating out somewhere different.

A modern decor greets you and has been designed to maximize space. I read in another review that seating was squashed, but I did not feel this to be so. The rear wall is all window which enhances the interior with natural light and a pleasant view, across the small car-park to the marina.

The breakfast menu gave us a wide and interesting choice including old favourites such as the big breakfast with the lot. Our table choices were: eggs benedict served on a bed of fresh wilted spinach, poached eggs on grilled tomato, with smashed avocado and a basalmic based dressing and scrambled eggs with atlantic salmon served with toasted seeded sour dough. The dishes were good sized servings, tasty and hot on arrival, the staff polite and efficient. Prices averaged from $11 to $18.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“scrumptious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is the fourth time we have eaten here. Good food, good service , good atmosphere I highly recommend this place. Especially the eye fillet and chips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharonMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassie tourers
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a lovely restaurant with reasonable prices, great food and maybe a little too friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tassiestourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Little Ducks also viewed

Bellerive, Clarence
Bellerive, Clarence
 
Bellerive, Clarence
Bellerive, Clarence
 

Been to Three Little Ducks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing