We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
208
237
58
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
237
58
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor walking distance great location lawson convenience store minute walk freshness burger bath products odori station cruise terminal business hotel good size per night japanese hotels laundry facilities vending machine lovely park main station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Clean functional room, on the small size. Excellent hotel location within easy reach of all the highlights of Yokohama. Subway station and railway station minutes away for onward travel to Tokyo. Ideal base for Osanbashi Cruise terminal. Wonderful staff .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Borgcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama-koen.
We all will look forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama-koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed for close to a week for business. Location is very good, right next to Chinatown, near the metro stations. Checkin/checkout was quick and simple, with very professional multilingual staff working reception. Choice of Japanese and western breakfast was great, with the staff at the restaurant extra friendly, going out of their way to help - what a great bunch of people working there! The rooms are standard for a business hotel in Japan (i.e. not luxurious, but cleaned to a very high standard). The beds were large (I'm tall) and firm which was great. One issue with the bathroom is that the shower head really needs to be height adjustable (for taller or shorter people), and a bit bigger as the water pressure very high (small head + high pressure = like getting sprayed by a garden hose). Internet speeds are very good. There is underground hotel parking if needed on site.

My only really big issue with this hotel was my smoking room: I'M A SMOKER myself but don’t smoke in my room; unfortunately there weren’t any non-smoking rooms left when I checked in so I said OK to the smoking room; the bottom line is my room was was way way way too smelly. This is because the smoke-stained curtains ‘bake’ in the sun everyday, causing even more stench. I stay in all kinds of hotels all over the world, and I think it’s really time to make all rooms non-smoking in Japan (there is even a smoking corner on the 2nd floor so why do you need to smoke in the room?)… If you are a non-smoker, do NOT stay in a smoking room!

On a positive note, there is a 24 hour Lawsons on the ground floor which is super convenient, and the metro station is a 5 minute walk (from there, it’s one fast train to Shibuya, like 40 minutes!) I would happily stay again, but in a non-smoking room.

Room tip: Get a non-smoking room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meatshawarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, フロント at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama-koen.
We are very glad that you had pleasant time here.
I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
We all will look forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama-koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hotel is situated just outside china town and is a five minute walk to the Kannai train station. About a ten to fifteen minute walk to the cruise terminal. Due to the dark decoration the hotel interior appears depressing. The rooms are of a reasonable size by Japanese standards. There are laundry facilities available at minimal cost. Staff were extremely helpful. Convenience store on the ground floor beside the hotel which has reception on the third floor. Hotel good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melanie823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, Front desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and gave us some praise.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying.
We are looking forward to seeing you near future.
Thank you again.
Best regards,
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days whilst checking cars at the docks. Comfortable room and very polite staff. Almost next door to Chinatown so very convenient to explore all the restaurants. A few minutes walk to the Rail station made visiting Tokyo very easy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank carbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for staying.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Daiwa Roynet hotel Yokohama-koen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Its a reasonably priced hotel loacated in front of the park and is a walking distance to Chinatown where good food is abundant. The only reason why we did not stay longer, was it was fully booked. Good food are available in the vicinity.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aquilalegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRH横浜公園, Front Desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for your stay.
I am happy that you are satisfied.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Daiwa Roynet hotel Yokohama-koen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews