We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
91
235
65
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
235
65
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomfamily martbed was very comfortableheavy luggagejapanese styleconvenience storemidosuji linebusiness hotelbreakfast buffetnice hoteleasy accesssupermarketescalatorexitcombamenitiesstation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

i like Unizo located at the quiet area yodoyabashi, meanwhile, it's easy to reach umeda and namba, the two must-go places for the first time visiting in osaka. they are all on the red line.
plus the hotel is just beside Yodoyabashi station's exit, which is pretty convenient for traveler with big baggages.
P.s. the toilet is not small, compared with other hotels in Japan.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank 853amberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was a standard size and comfortable enough for two people with all of our luggage. Full amenities are provided so need to bring any of your own toiletries. There is a large flat screen tv in the room and free wifi. We arrived before the designated check in time, 2pm. They did not allow us to check in early but they stored our league for use. When leaving, they also stored our luggage since we had a few hours to waste, they called us a cab to take to the airport limo stop. The room was quite, not sure if there were other people staying around us but we never heard them. If you forgo having your bed linens changed by placing the magnetic sign out before they clean your room, they give you a bottle of water each time. Had we known this, we would not have bought a full liter of water for the 5 days we were there because the free water was more then sufficient.
The only negative about the room, which is not a big deal is there the towel rack int he bathroom is situated. Its located on the far wall from the tub right next to the toilet, its a far stretch from the tub. There was an entire blank wall perpendicular to the tub which would have made the reach for the town much easier from it, and only to have to turn around from the sink but instead you have to reach over the toilet.
The hotel is situated on the Midosuji Line. We arrived in Osaka on the Shinkansen at the Shin-Osaka Station, If you are arriving at Shin-Osaka, follow the signs for the east exit when leaving the JR Shinkansen/train areas. The entrance is located near the McDonald's. The rail pass cannot be used on this line.
When arriving at Yodoyabashi station, we could not find Exit 12/13 which is the closest to the hotel, it turned out to be a good thing. When arriving with our loose, we left through exit 9 which took us through the Odona building 1 block away. When arriving with suitcases, I suggest you make your way to the hotel through the Odona building to take advantage of the escalators, the only stairs we had to use was leaving the platform to the station exit. The hotel is one short block away. For daily use, we used exit 12 as recommended.
There are a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood, next to the hotel right before the entrance to the train station, there is a supermarket, family mart and Doutour coffee are located right across the street. We found a great coffee shop, Peak right around the corner, coffee with 2 breakfast items from a choice of 6 offerings was 420 yen. The only downside is they allow smoking in this tiny establishment, just about all the customers were smoking.
The hotel staff is not proficient in english. There are only a couple of staff members who had enough knowledge to communicate. We took advantage of the coin laundry, there are no instructions is english which made it difficult, I had to go up to the front desk to ask for help. The machine is a washer dryer in one and no need to bring your own soap as it is automatically dispensed. Options are wash/dry large load, wash/dry large load, wash only, dry only.
There was a vending machine and an ice machine on our floor, 7th, not sure if every floor has one.
I would stay here again, and would like to check out some of their other properties in Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

The room is small, we can't deny it but for us we don't have much complain as this is Japan. One thing I love about this hotel is you have a self service washing machine! It's already a plus point for me! It also have vending machine on the floor that we're staying at. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we ever visit Osaka again!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cleona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stayed one night and that was long enough. The room was very small and basic. The room was west facing so got very hot in the afternoon sun and the ac couldn't cope with it and this was in March! I would won't to see how hot it gets in summer. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank si_wyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights, comfortable but very tiny room which made it frustrating at times. Staff not welcoming or warm, often were ignored. Free wifi in rooms VERY slow, great amenities in rooms. Family mart across the road, hotel located on top of Yodoyabashi subway station, take exit 12, turn left when on street and hotel is just down on the left.

20 minute walk to Dotonburi (Shinsaibashi) where we had dinner most nights - little around hotel.

Would maybe stay here again if I couldn't find hotel closer to Dotonburi.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews