We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$795
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$678
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$667
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aman Tokyo(Otemachi)
US$1,671
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,040
225
36
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
225
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingthe club loungeotemachi stationsushi restaurantrooms are spaciousturn down servicemandarin orientalfabulous hoteltempurabuffet breakfastin room diningjet lagmount fujirestaurant reservationshigh floorconcierge teamdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Thank goodness the Palace Hotel opened! It is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Tokyo. As other reviewers have said, it does a wonderful job of combining traditional Japanese style and service with a modern feel. As soon as you enter the hotel you are greeted by the most wonderful smell. It's actually a scent you can buy from the spa. The rooms I've stayed in are beautiful and much larger than in other Tokyo hotels I've stayed in. it's also in a great location next to the Imperial Palace which if you're interested in exercising is a good spot for a run, although the gym in the hotel is also fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel entirely rebuild from the venerable Palace Hotel. Magnificent combination of style between traditional Japanese and modern styles. Just beautiful everywhere in the lobby, in the rooms, in the restaurants and bars.... very attentive, efficient and polite service. As a typhoon approached I ventured to the concierge to rebook my flight earlier. The concierge rearranged everything on a sunday morning in 5 minutes. The room is spacious well appointed with a delightful balcony and incredible view on the imperial palace ground. At night incredible silence despite beeing at the very heart of Tokyo.
This place is just special. Of course other hotels in Tokyo are also excellent: The Ritz Carlton in Midtown, The Peninsula nearby in Yorakucho, The Mandarin Oriental in Nihonbashi, the Park Hyatt in Shinjuku, Capital Tokyo in Akasaka ( may be the clever quality vs. price choice!) but in my view the Palace Hotel will give you both incredible beauty and luxury and a a genuine Japanese experience. May be the best city hotel in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I was lucky to be upgraded to 23rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Well, if you think you have stayed at the Best Hotel ever, and you have yet to bunk at the Palace Hotel in Tokyo, think again.
No detail is overlooked with excellence being an everyday standard.
The rooms are spacious and inviting, with views abounding. The Concierge floors are crazy good and the lounge,service and all the trimmings is excellent.

Room baths are ample and full of ammenities. Let's face it, this is a real, and rare business or family treat.....four thumbs up for sure.

Room Tip: 18th floor and above...try to ask for a balcony....it is worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopherj405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for two nights after arriving late from Lax and cannot say better things about this place. Rooms are big for Japan and bathrooms are huge and even the worst rooms have a fantastic view of the park and imperial palace. We loved how roomy and spacious the lobby area is and how tranquil and relaxing the setting is along the moat, yet sitting right above Otemachi station and a short walk to Tokyo station. Next time I visit Tokyo, this will be my one and only option.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portochulizco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If you're looking for an upmarket hotel around the Marunouchi / Chiyoda area then this hotel is perfect - only a short walk (5-6 mins) from Tokyo Station. It's a well maintained and formal hotel - rooms are large for Tokyo standard and the views over the palace grounds are fantastic.

The gym is good and the spa / gym staff are helpful and willing to show you around.

If you want to eat / drink somewhere a bit less formal than the hotels bars and lounges try the restaurants and pub in the basement complex; they're good value for money and a bit more relaxed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonCityAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews