We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$422
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$370
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Hotels.comUS$422
CheapTicketsUS$422
eDreamsUS$370
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
1,316
313
61
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,316
313
61
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie antoinette mori narita express oak bar high ceilings imperial palace tokyo station duty manager beautiful hotel convenient location concierge team hotel guests rain shower easy access train platform every amenity lobby lounge japanese hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Perhaps because it is recently reopened or possibly the Frank Lloyd Wright background, the Tokyo Station Hotel is one of long lines. It doesn't matter whether it is the restrooms, elevators or certainly the lounges, don't plan to get in and out in a hurry or even slowly.
Though everything was new and shiny, our room was slightly larger than a closet at many of the grand old hotels. For what it is worth, the ceilings were very high. I kept picturing being in an experiment to see if vertical height made up for floor space, and for me it didn't. I like to be able to open a suitcase without forcing the other person to climb on the bed or stand in the bathroom. Detracting further from the overall experience was the view was of a side of a building. Perhaps we were just unlucky and got the only really lousy room, but we did not experience the truly minimal size elsewhere in Japan or even at the other Tokyo hotels and ryokans I stayed at during other trips. The good news is we were happy to stay there one night and now can choose not to stay there again.

Room tip: Ask about view and size.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dinnaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: 私は丸の内側の客室が良いと思います
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: ドームサイドはオススメです
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews