We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tsukiji Market- MOVED
Save
  
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,862 results
Traveller rating
2,937
2,037
697
119
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,937
2,037
697
119
72
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 5,862 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

It was my own fault - I didn't know that most shops were closed and back on 5th Jan onwards.

Still it was good to see some old traditional market eateries- it is not cheap in price but for the quality you get it is really cheap. (if you want the same quality seafood in the restaurant, you expect to pay at least double the amount)

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank ememsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

well worth a visit. lotsa little stalls and finger food. if you like sashimi this place will serve it over and over again. the variety is endless. bring cash as a lot of the stalls do not take contactless/suica.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank andyss2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

They say if something lives in the sea, you can buy it at Tsukiji.
The market soon will be moved so being in hurry to visit and enjoy.
Experience the tuna auction, taste one of the best sushi on the planet, feel part of the regular Japan.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank sashkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

No inner market or the carts driving around anymore but still great food (the tamagoyaki!!), great atmosphere and deliciously fresh sushi (with shorter lines!).

Definitely still worth a trip despite the change of the inner markets. Just a tip - you don’t have to go as early. We got delicious sushi from sushizanmai at 8am with basically only a 5min wait - and all the shops were open but with no one around at that time.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank FoodCloudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

This market has it all! Great souvenirs and food to sample, look at and buy. I tried whale here and we also had a wonderful sushi lunch. We could have spent more time here, but unfortunately there is so much to see! A must to visit!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JeanneToulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews