We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
1,197
716
144
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,197
716
144
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge top floor corner room shiba park separate toilet hamamatsucho station excellent hotel shuttle bus large room narita airport chinese restaurant tokyo gym concierge basement stops bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

This is a very centrally located modern hotel. Close to major attractions and downtown. The amenities and guests services are top notch. Will highly recommend. I particularly enjoyed its food and bar outlets, especially it’s break offerings.

Room tip: Request a room with a view, mine didn’t have one.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hbaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at the Prince Park Tower Tokyo and for your kind comments about the noteworthy location of our hotel. We are also grateful that our on-site restaurants and bars met your expectations. We will continue to make efforts to refine our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Excellent hotel, very large room for Tokyo, with very large western style bathroom with massive glass shower and pink granite bathtub. Modern hotel with excellent services and car or bus service to the airports. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your comments and are happy that the room we prepared for you met your expectations. We will continue making efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

The Prince Park Tower is an upscale modern hotel. I enjoyed a pleasant stay of four nights on business.

The hotel is moderate walking distance from Hamamatsucho station. It also has a shuttle bus half-hourly during the day; and other metro stations are closer if you want to navigate that system.

English language issues are offen complex in Japan: no one at the front desk was fluent, but the staff were all very helpful. I arrived very early (8am) from an international flight - but they managed to get me checked into a room quite quickly. All the staff (and there are quite a few!) were excellent at all times through my stay.

The room - mine was on the 30th floor - had excellent views, and was very well-appointed. An 'open plan' bathroom made for quite a feature: you could wash or shower whilst looking out of the balcony windows (or, close the screens for a private bathroom if you preferred). The shower and bath were combined in a spacious walk-in cubicle: but unfortunately, the shower head holder was broken, so it took some ingenuity to rig it up for a satisfactory shower.

The room also featured complimentary Nespresso coffee, and high speed internet (both wired and wireless). Although I was on the 30th floor, I never seemed to have to wait too long for a lift/elevator.

A downside is that although this is clearly an expensive hotel, they also charge a lot for extras. -- including breakfast, and seats in the 'sky bar' at the top floor! The gym/fitness center is also available at a considerable added charge. If like me you only need a minimal breakfast, I can recommend Starbucks, not too far away.

It was a good stay, and I'd happily stay again - as long as someone else is paying.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doc_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your feedback about our location and staff response. We appreciate it; however, we also wish to apologize for any discomfort caused by the bathroom shower head. We will focus on regular room inspections and continue to make efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
Again, our sincere apologies. We truly hope for the opportunity to greet you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We were excited for our stay at the Tokyo prince park tower but were disappointed. While the room was nicely appointed with nice views and bath products, the service was terrible. The concierge was disinterested and unhelpful while ordering a drink in the lobby bar could be an Olympic sport. If you order a glass of wine be prepared to wait as long as it takes to grow the grapes.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your feedback. We take your comments seriously and are truly sorry for any discomfort caused by our staff's lack of proper response. We will focus on staff education, and continue to make efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. Again, thank you for taking time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Stayed here for a three day layover in Tokyo on our way to the Philippines, and enjoyed everything about the hotel. Traveled as a family of four (teenage kids had a separate room), and the rooms were very nice, a good size, and well appointed, withe very nice updated bathrooms. Concierge service was very attentive, and everyone was always looking to be helpful. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Not sure about other reviews. Perhaps our rooms had been renovated, because they were nice and modern.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the Shibakoen metro stop on the Chiba line, and just 10-15 minutes by subway to the Imperial Palace, Ginza and other spots. The hotel was perfect for our purposes, very nice, well priced and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitchlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Prince Park Tower Tokyo. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your feedback, including comments about our location and the rooms we prepared for you. We will continue to make efforts to improve so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
We truly look forward to welcoming you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews