We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Trip.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$71
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
288
616
275
64
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
616
275
64
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location hot water rooms are small high floor deluxe room japanese hotels stayed nights vending machine jr line shopping exit shinjuku luggage size space heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

4 nights in July. I didn't realize just how small the rooms would be. When I reached the hotel they offered a season special which I could up grade the room for 3000 yen extra per night for double the room size no thinking I would need the extra space proceeded too the room it was so incredibly small no room too lay my suitcases flat bathroom was so tiny so I choose the upgrade and it was the best thing I could do. 3000yen is a very small price too pay for the extras I got

Room was adequate too lay the 3 large suit cases flat the bathroom was awesome shower perfe t. Furniture was very modern tv great 1200yen extra a night for wifi well worth it and speeds were good. Smoking room inside a lil weird not used too smoking inside but it was great they had the vents. Bed very comfortable. Toiletries they provided was great. Only thing is no ironing board!!!

Location was so perfect thousands of bars and restaurants just down stairs and a very very short walk too all the stores gucci Louis Vuitton etc trains so easy to access just under the hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful and house keeping were great. Definetly recommend a stay for anyone if u upgrade the room.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Shinjuku Prince Hotel from 21-25 August 2012. This was our third time staying at the hotel. We kept coming back because the price is a total steal for its excellent location. We have never paid more than SGD200 per room at this hotel.

The hotel is located just north of Shinjuku Station, with its insane number of shops and restaurants all around. Shinjuku Station is also the most well-connected station, with trains going to all parts within and outside the city. The hotel itself sits atop a smaller subway station. Even though that's the case, we have had no trouble at all with any noise. Slept soundly throughout our four nights there. It is also just west of Kabuki-cho, the red light district in Tokyo, but we have never seen anything untoward in the numerous times we walked around the hotel at night.

The main lobby of the hotel is at level B1, so it's either a flight of stairs or the elevator down if you have heavy luggage. Checking in was a breeze and polite smiles were freely available. The rooms are small, tiny in fact. The two of us had trouble finding a spot to place our suitcases and open them. But nobody comes to Tokyo to stay in their rooms do they? For a place to come back and sleep, it's perfect. The room was well appointed with all the usual amenities - flat screen TV, safe, empty mini-refrigerator, queen size bed etc. A spray bottle of disinfectant is also very thoughtfully placed in the room for any ... hygiene emergencies. As is the case with all Japanese hotels, it was kept immaculately cleaned and totally spotless. You can tell the fixtures were not new, but they were very well maintained and everything worked.

We had a room on a very high floor which afforded us a view of the magnificent Tokyo Skytree, which was a big bonus. There were vending machines on every floor selling drinks. As we were on a non-smoking floor, there were no machines selling cigarettes. Tokyo was searingly hot in August and the very powerful air conditioning was a really fantastic greeting everytime we stepped back into the hotel.

While we were there the hotel had an eco-friendly program whereby if you asked the hotel to clean your room only on alternate days, you would be given a JPY500 voucher for each day your room was not cleaned. It's really a no-brainer as we have always thought it a waste of resources to change our towels and sheets everyday anyway. We were given two JPY500 vouchers for the two days our room were not cleaned.

This is our favourite hotel in Tokyo and we will keep coming back for sure.

Room tip: Request for a high floor if possible.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July. I expected room to be tiny in Japan but it turned out to be much more tiny than expected. There is hardly any space for me to put my 3 baggages or open my baggages. Room is very clean, beds comfortable, bathroom is very nice and shower has good water pressure. Walls in the hallway has stains and shall be painted or updated.

Hotel is in central Shinjuku, close to all activities. Great location! However, the airport Limo bus does not go directly to this hotel. Need to walk 15 minutes from/to the Limo bus terminal. We have 3 baggages and that became a challenge. Hotel is right next to Shinjuku Station, with hundreds of trains pass by. Soundproofing is very good, we don't hear any noise or feel any viabration. It is very quiet in the room. We had good sleep.

Staff were very friendly and polite. Free Wifi available only in the lobby but painfully slow.

Overall, it is a good hotel and will consider staying again on my next trip.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 and it was our first experience of Tokyo. Very nice hotel & clean, rooms are abit small compared to Australia, but very comfortable and modern. They also supply dressing gowns, slippers, razors etc. and the toilets in Japan are bidets so that was a real novelty for our eleven year old daughter. Only downfall is there is no wi fi in the rooms & TV all Japanese stations. Definately a great place to stay for a short visit.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located near Shinjuku station, especially related to eating and nightlife. The hotel often have great package deals, so consider this when making a booking. Room very well exploited with a turntable-TV.Bathroom and toilet were divided in separate rooms. Quite small, but well cleaned and everything you need like, shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit and various soaps.Cleaning of room great. Our floor even had a vending machine for cold drinks and night-snack. Recommending this hotel as a basic and easy place to stay for something like 2-5 days.

Room tip: Our room was a double room type A, 30,6 m2, and I believe this the minimum for good comfort for two persons as it still felt quite small. (But very OK for us).
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews