We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Booking.comUS$234
Preferred HotelsUS$238
CheapTicketsUS$221
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,109)
Filter reviews
5,109 results
Traveller rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower glass court luxe lounge shinjuku station convenience store huge hotel superior room hotel restaurants convenient location narita airport large room busy hotel west exit japanese standards buffet breakfast min walk high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 5,109 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We've been choosing Keio Plaza as the hotel of choice for the past 17 years. It all began with my dad who also chose to stay at KEIO 40 years ago. We travel to Japan almost every year (sometimes 3x a year). This time we stayed at KEIO for a week and it was horrible / bad. Bed linens were dirty / stained. There was a piece of tissue paper on the carpet by the entrance of our room since day one (the housekeeping maid never both to vacuum?). Black stains found by the bath tub, faucet, sink, even toilet bowl (again housekeeping maid never both to brush the toilet bowl throughout out stay. The carpet on the 2nd floor where the restaurants are is getting dirty / stains. Worst one is the service / manners provided by the front desk. We asked if we can have a late check out (check out at noon instead of 11am), they offer no apology / 'sorry for the inconvenience', but bluntly stated there will be an additional 4xxx yen for the additional hour. There's no recourse, no explanation, nothing, just the additional fee if we wanted to stay 1 extra hour. Of course we decided not to despite the amount of business we brought to KEIO throughout the years starting with my father 40 years ago! This hotel has great location in Shinjuku, but the service, manners, cleanness have gone down drastically especially last few years. We are seriously considering giving our business to another hotel next time we go to Tokyo. (breakfast at the Super Buffet restaurant was a rush for food)

Room tip: Super Buffet breakfast has always been great (good food), but over the years, the buffet has become a speed and rush for food.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank netegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Guests,

We greatly appreciate your taking time to post a review of our hotel.
Also, thank you for sharing with us your unpleasant experiences during your stay.

We deeply apologize in regard to your dissatisfaction with our service level.
The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, however we were disappointed to learn we could not meet/exceed your expectations during your visit.

We will certainly follow up on your issues voiced with our management and concerned staff.
Your valuable comments are indeed very important and will help us to improve on the experiences we provide our guests.

We hope to have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo to try and change your impression about us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

A drop site for the Friendly airport limousine bus which made it convenient and much much cheaper than a taxi.
Check in was fast and cheerful. The room that I was given was much more spacious than I anticipated. Maids did an excellent job.
The facilities for a 6000 plus conference were as good as can be. Excellent A/V.
Very efficient/helpful staff.
I asked for an iron/ironing board the first day and they didn't take it away over the next 3 days.
Multiple good on-site restaurants though expensive as one would expect in Tokyo. If you prefer to go local/cheaper there are plenty of small restaurants within a 5 minute walk towards Shinjuku station.
The "business office" is primitive and unstaffed. For 100 Yen you can print up to 4 pages by bringing a USB and exact change (no change)
This is not in the tourist end of the city and the tours (two) offered by the separate travel agency were not particularly attractive.
Checkout was effortless. They issued my bus ticket for the airport as I had called ahead the day before to make the reservation with extension #6. It took 3/4 hour on a Sunday to reach the international terminal.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DocDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo among the many hotels in Tokyo.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will give another chance to welcome you back
to the Keio Plaza Hotel whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

This hotel is walkable from Shinjuku station despite how large the station is and its numerous exits.

The room was based in the south tower and was spacious with a decent size bathroom which included a shower/bath and the wizz-bang Japanese toilet. Outside the bathroom was a small wash basin and wardrobe which contained the room safe.

The bed was large for a double and very comfortable. The room also included a couch and work desk.

My room overlooked the Tokyo metropolitan building which is across the street.

Location wise, Shinjuku station is a 10 minute walk away and Omoide Yokocho, Kabukicho, and Shinjuku Golden-Gai are close by as well.

Restaurant wise, I only ate breakfast at Jurin Restaurant which was predominantly western buffet style restaurant with some Japanese and Asian options. The food was outstanding with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes, pastries, salads and cold cuts of meat. It was surreal one morning when a minor earthquake hit Tokyo (the floating floors dimmed the impact of it).

The Main Bar was the only place I experienced a drink at the hotel and the bar staff were exceptional.

Location wise, there is plenty of dining options at the hotel or in the local area, plus the joys of Shinjuku are all in a walkable distance (10-20 minutes) depending upon where you want to go to.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott_from_Oz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our room, variety of amenities and breakfast selection.
It is truly gratifying to know that we were able to meet your expectations.Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

This was my first time at Keio Plaza and definitely not the last. I was little skeptical before making my reservation mostly because of some of the negative reviews but after spending 7 nights I became a big fan. I stayed at their Premier Grand club floor with access to the lounge including breakfast and pre dinner snacks.
Pros for the room: high quality men and woman skin care, high quality bath amenities, high quality iron/steam (practical for business folks), amazing view, high quality bed
Cons: bad WiFi connection. I had to reconnect every hour and sometimes every 30 minutes, its very annoying, especially when you are in business trip and have video call. The room is little small, if you are a couple and have lots of clothes and two big suitcases.
Pros for the hotel: well located, very nice staff, very helpful. The breakfast at the lounge was high quality and the omelette chef was great and an artist. The afternoon snacks was outstanding with an amazing choice of wines (five star level).
Cons: I like to swim but their outdoor pool was very cold, they even told me to not try to get in. That's too bad for such a great hotel. There are half a dozen restaurants at the second level, I try some of them including Jurin and I was not impressed.
Overall: Excellent hotel with high quality amenities and services, well located

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SV_CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

The manner of the front desk staffs was terrible, bad services, , the hotel is old , noisy, unstable air condition , I need to wait half hr to wait to fix it , it’s expensive, still need to take walk at lease 10 -15 minutes to the shopping area , I will never choose this hotel again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kwok123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

We were pleased to have had the opportunity to accommodate you, however it is unfortunate that
we could not meet your expectations in regard to the unfavorable impression of our overall services.
We deeply apologize for not being able to fully satisfy your needs in regard to our staff service skill and attitude.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experiences you encountered.

We at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo promise to offer you the best quality of service on your next trip our way, assuming you do select to stay with us again.
Thank you once again for choosing the Keio Plaza Hotel and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews