We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Hotels.comUS$221
Trip.comUS$483
Preferred HotelsUS$239
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,109)
Filter reviews
5,109 results
Traveller rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,048
2,174
594
154
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower glass court luxe lounge shinjuku station convenience store huge hotel superior room hotel restaurants convenient location narita airport large room busy hotel west exit japanese standards buffet breakfast min walk high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 5,109 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Check in was cold and quick although there wasn’t much guest around when we checked in. Having arrive from Kyoto, this wasn’t comparable to smaller boutique hotels where check in is warm and personal as this is a big hotel after all.

Was disappointed as we didn’t get the nice amenities seen in reviews here and when my husband called to request to change room, intending to upgrade if necessary but was immediately turned down citing there are no rooms available.

Room was basic, service could have been better. Only consolation was the location which it’s not in the midst of all the hype yet not too far away.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank alicet799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guests,

We greatly appreciate your taking time to post a review of our hotel.
Also, thank you for sharing with us your unpleasant experiences during your stay.

We deeply apologize in regard to your dissatisfaction with our service level.
The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us
as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, however we were disappointed to learn we could not meet/exceed your expectations during your visit.

We will certainly follow up on your issues voiced with our management and concerned staff.
Your valuable comments are indeed very important and will help us to improve on the experiences we provide our guests.

We hope to have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo to try and change your impression about us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

This is the typical convention-type hotel. It's huge with multiple towers and fairly centrally-located. While it has many restaurants and services on-premise, they are all very, very expensive versus walking a block or two away.

We stayed here because we felt that it was going to be a premium experience. It wasn't. It was just an average, but expensive experience. I would not stay here again.

It is absolutely not a 4.5-star hotel. My room and the common areas were extremely dated. I suspect you can stay nearby for half the price, get a better room in a smaller hotel, and at least an equal level of service.

The location, however, is fairly central to many restaurants and the train station.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your honest impression about our hotel.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stays
with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. However, we were quite disappointed to learn we could not satisfy your needs.

Your valuable comments are indeed very important and will help us to improve on the experiences we provide our guests.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will give another chance to welcome you back to the Keio Plaza Hotel whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

My family and I stayed here in June for 4 nights (3 adults, 1 toddler). We booked this hotel based on the reviews and photos we've read and seen online. While the hotel is rated 5 stars, the room itself didn't feel like 5 stars. The room especially the bathroom felt outdated. Yes the room is clean and fairly spacious for Japanese standards, it just didn't quite meet my expectations considering it's rated 5 stars and it was the most expensive hotel we booked on the trip. Our room was on the South Tower and we had a view of an empty building. The toiletries and Handy phone were pretty cool. The complimentary shuttle bus to Disneyland & Disneysea was very convenient too. Although you need to book this in advance as it's very popular. The hotel's location is pretty good too. Very close to restaurants, shops and JR station all within walking distance. (However, JR station is not as close (on foot) if travelling with loads of luggages and small children.) There's plenty of restaurants in the hotel itself, some shops, an art gallery and a convenience store. The staff at front desk is friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately, we didn't get to see the swimming pool as it was still close and they only open it during the summer months. We only missed it by a week! I would probably stay here again but would check other options.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L0stInWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo amongst the many hotels in Tokyo.
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Shinjuku, Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location, room and restaurants.
Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service for our valued guests.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will give another chance to welcome you back
to the Keio Plaza Hotel whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

My family and I spent 2 nights here at this hotel. We chose to book this hotel based on comment on expedia and after knowing that it had an airport shuttle parked right in front of the hotel (and partly bec of L'occitane ) But after I booked, I came to read more review on TripAdvisor and realized that I need to go back for room upgraded since there normal rooms seemed to be the ones that get all the complaint. After upgraded to newly decorated room, I found out that at the price I paid, my family and I could booked the rooms at Hilton Tokyo with same area. But nothing could ne done since it is refundable. Once we arrived at the hotel, it seemed that everything about this hotel had it cost. We ask for late check out since we had a shuttle at noon, they asked us to pay. We parked our car for 35 mins, we had to pay. Rooms were new with quite a generous space. But the service was so so. Nothing impressive but nothing terrible to complain about. But might not repeat our booking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tazmania636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.
We appreciate your honest impression about our hotel. We will certainly follow up on your issues voiced with our management and concerned staff.
Your valuable comments are indeed very important and will help us to improve on the experiences we provide our guests.

We at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo promise to offer you the best quality of service on your next trip our way, assuming you do select to stay with us again.
Thank you once again for choosing the Keio Plaza Hotel and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

After reading all the amazing reviews about this hotel, we were excited about arriving. However, the hotel did not live up to these.

We have never written a review before and never normally complain. But the way we were treated and the smell of our room, we thought we had too.

When we arrived the lady at the desk was lovely, the lobby itself was very impressive too. The lady even gave us a free box of chocolates as it was our honeymoon. We went up to our room looking forward to a bit of time to relax before heading out. As we entered the room we were greeted with a very very strong smell of smoke. It was as if someone had spent the last couple of days smoking in it. We went back out of the room to check that it was definitely a non smoking room, which it was, as there was a no smoking sign on the door. My husband went back down to the lobby to mention this to them and see if we could switch rooms. He was told to come back after 17:00 and they would sort it. They sent a man up to the room with a machine, we weren’t quite sure what it did, but it honestly made it smell worse. Feeling optimistic that it would be sorted during the afternoon, we went out for a bit.

When we got back we headed up to the room to see if it still smelt of smoke, it smelt just as bad. So my husband went back down to the lobby. On returning he mentioned that it was a waist of time, that he shouldn’t have bothered as the only response to his questions was no and that apparently we booked a smoking room. Bearing in mind the room we were given when checking in was a non smoking room made me question what was being said about this. The staff had refused to change our room and refused to compensate us. So we felt a little annoyed and thought we would wait until the morning and see how the smell went. However, this was not the case and it got worse.

During our time at the hotel we weren’t able to sleep through the night and would wake up coughing because of the smoke. The smell of smoke got everywhere and wasn’t very nice at all.

I am glad we only booked this hotel for 3 nights. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to friends and family. There are lots of nicer hotels in and around Tokyo, I would strongly recommend you book these.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SRK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Guests,

We greatly appreciate your taking time to post a review of our hotel.
Also, thank you for sharing with us your unpleasant experiences during your stay.

We deeply apologize in regard to your dissatisfaction with our service level.
The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us
as enjoyable and comfortable as possible, however we were disappointed to learn we could not meet/exceed your expectations during your visit.

We will certainly follow up on your issues voiced with our management and concerned staff.
Your valuable comments are indeed very important and will help us to improve on the experiences we provide our guests.

We hope to have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo to try and change your impression about us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews