We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
261
298
63
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
298
63
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest exitasakusabashi stationasakusa bashiconvenience storejr linefree laundryhotel mystaysminute walkrecommend this hotelbusiness hotellaundry roombudget hotelsopen hoursrooms are smallshampoo and conditionerfirst floorelectric kettle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to Japan. The room is quite small but it wasn't a problem for us. We easily fit in our 2 big suitcases and had enough room to move about. The bed was a bit too small and the pillows were tiny which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Asakusabashi train station so a good location. We stayed in the superior sky tree room with views to the Tokyo sky tree which was nice. Hotel staff we very helpful but spoke limited English.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Nagisa Kadoi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusabashi.
We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. As you say, you can see the Tokyo Skytree from some guest rooms.
We are sorry about the pillows. There are two types of pillow in a guest room, soft one and low-repulsion one. Please use what you like.
Thank you for your opinion and we hope you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

It's our second visit at MyStays Hotel chains. Our first visit was at MyStays Nippori, and at our second visit to Tokyo we took MyStays Hotel Asakusa-bashi.
Superb location, just one station from Akihabara. And hotel location is very close to asakusabashi station. You can choose using Chuo-sobu line or asakusa line.
Hotel room is small, but that's okay since we spent most our day outside. Small room but nice.....
There's Lawson next to hotel. And there's loundry machine and ice maker. Great....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank malikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Nagisa Kadoi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusabashi.
We are very grateful for your kind comments.
As you say, our hotel is very close from train station. It is only 2-4 minutes by walk. It is good place to go around Tokyo city. Also, every guests can use laundry room for free.
Thank you again for your opinion and we hope you will choose our hotel again in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel back in September 2016.

The hotel is ridiculously close to the JR Asakusabashi Station (when they say the hotel is only a walk away, IT IS), less than 1 minute to reach the hotel. The station itself is disabled friendly ,as they have an elevator.

The hotel don't serve breakfast due to space constraints, however, they have a 24 hour Lawson attached to the Lobby. Other facilities includes a free laundry. You can buy a powdered detergent for 103 JPY at the reception. There's only 3 washing machines and 3 dryer, and they tend to be busy all the time. I ended up washing my clothes mostly at 2-3 AM in the morning. The machine handles delicate fabric well, and the detergent smells nice.

I stayed at a double room with kitchenette. They have 2 lifts, both are big and ran perfect.

The room was big for Tokyo standard, you can fit a medium sized suitcase just fine without having to bump your knees everywhere (believe me, prior to staying here, i was staying at MyStays Shin-Osaka, and the hotel was ridiculously small, but was really nice due to newly renovated).

The kitchen had a water kettle, electric stove, frying pan, and general utensils for your cooking needs. There's also a sink to wash the plates and glasses.

The bed was big for my 5'5" figure, and the mattress was firm but still comfortable. Air Conditioner worked well, so does the WiFi.

The bathroom was Japanese standard at it's best, with the high tech toilet, a small bathtub, and a shower. They provided soap, shampoo, and body lotion, also all the usual amenities like toothbrushes, shower cap, etc.

The hotel is surrounded by many eateries, my favorite just happen to be Gyoza No Ohsho, a 1 minute walk from the hotel, they serve great Gyoza and icy cold beer! In case you're fancying something else, there's also Sushi, Italian Food, Ramen, Rice Bowl, all within <5 minute walk.

The hotel is also close to several convenience store, namely Lawson (see above), AEON, 7 Eleven, and also a Hanamasa supermarket (should you want to cook yourself).

Bad stuff? Unless you consider lack of breakfast as negative, for me, there really isn't.

If i'm coming back to Tokyo, i'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms with Kitchenette tend to be bigger
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Nagisa Kadoi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAY Asakusabashi.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay at our hotel.
Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests.
Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Simple hotel with small rooms, but has everything needed (e.g. Laundry room, convenience store in the basement) and is close to the next subway station (Asakusabashi). Good base location to explore all parts of Tokyo.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank eugenzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Nagisa Kadoi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusabashi.
As you say, our hotel is located near the station. It is easy to go around Tokyo.
Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel on a great location. A 6-minute walk from Asakusa metrostation. Rooms are pretty small, especially for tall people. However, they are quite complete: barhroom with bath, sink apart, bidet and small kitchenette. However I personally wouldn't cook anything here. It's just too small and you have nice restaurants at an arm's length. Bed was a bit hard but overall a great value for money place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ms-asakusabashi, Nagisa Kadoi, Reception at My Stays Asakusabashi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusabashi.
We sincerely appreciate your compliments. Every staff member at our hotel will strive to provide good service to our guests.
We genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews