We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,056)
Filter reviews
3,056 results
Traveller rating
1,611
1,128
209
72
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,611
1,128
209
72
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daiba station rainbow bridge aqua city statue of liberty yurikamome line hour convenience store haneda airport odaiba area big shopping venus fort free shuttle top floor shopping mall excellent hotel spacious room limousine bus convenient store
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 3,056 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I'm amazed that this hotel has such good reviews. My only explanation would be that guests have not stayed elsewhere in Tokyo, and so this is all they know, and they were perhaps mesmerised by the experience of being in Japan? Forgive me if that's being patronising, but it's astonishing to me that so many people could rate this hotel highly.

Firstly, it's not really in Tokyo, rather it's Odaiba, quite far from the centre. If you have any plans to be in central Tokyo after midnight, you're going to have to budget at least $40 per taxi ride back to the hotel.

The hotel is not set-up for foreigners. It's probably the least foreigner-friendly hotel I've stayed in in Asia. Few of the staff speak good English and the written English in the rooms is comedic.

The atmosphere is subdued and the hotel feels old. It reminds me a bit of hotels from the Soviet era - it's soulless.

Nevertheless it's relatively cheap and just a few hundred metres from a very good shopping centre.

I'm conflicted: you could stay here and have a great time, but there is so much more to Tokyo than staying in a cold hotel on the outskirts of the city.

The rooms are small and uninspiring. The room service menu is pretty strange, and was probably not conceived with foreigners in mind.

The opening hours of the fitness facility are nonsensical and the equipment is very Japanese: expect to spend 10 minutes trying to figure out how to change settings on the treadmill.

To make the most of your stay in Tokyo, I'd strongly suggest staying elsewhere. If this is the only option, you'll still have a great time because Tokyo is a wonderful place. I could sleep in a cardboard box and enjoy the city.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed at The Grand Pacific Le Daiba for 3 nights prior to our cruise around Japan in the Diamond Princess. The hotel is very comfortable and spotless. The rooms are well equipped. Have to agree with a previous reviewer that the buffet food at breakfast is uniformly cold - however there is a huge selection of Japanese and European food. The view from the top floor restaurant is magnificient. We were lucky to be in a room with a fantastic view of the Rainbow Bridge. Beautifully lit up buildings near the hotel make for super night-time photography. Give the hotel restaurants a miss and go to the nearby shopping centres for a variety of reasonably priced food - and if you must there is a McDonalds within less than a 10 minute walk!! Tours around Tokyo and to Mount Fuji are available at the hotel. Mount Fuji is best seen in Winter - all we saw was a heavy fog when we were taken to the 5th level on the mountain and this is very common (over 70%) in Summer and Autumn. Le Daiba rail station is virtually outside the hotel for an easy trip to downton Tokyo.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the Rainbow Bridge
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sohrab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a business meeting. Room was clean, spacious and offered all the amenities deemed acceptable. The bathroom was nice and clean. Staff was extremely cordial but then that's what you do expect and receive in Japan. The only qualm was that it was a little far from Central Tokyo but then it had a train station right outside for one's daily commute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay with high expectation of both service and hotel amenities.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaiser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel excellent staff and rooms very close to le diaba station really handy for getting around Tokyo free shuttle service to Disneyland and excellent tours on offer for Mount Fuji etc would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return myself

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geraldine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Hotel we stayed for three nights before our cruise this hotel was spotless although first impression it reminded me of the old Warsaw pact type hotel big and brash !!
Eating here well in my book its a none runner seems to be franchised out to various company's well expensive . Take a five minute walk to the local shopping mall much cheaper & better deal can be had.
Sight seeing recommend Japancan pick up from this Hotel
Mono rail station outside the hotel yes and they put British Trains to shame THEY DO RUN ON TIME !
Staff here are both polite and fall over them self's to be helpful nothing is to much bother even showing you how to work there kettles recommended

Room tip: go on line and look amazing !
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews