We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Hotel Ichiei(Naniwa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dotonbori Hotel(Dotombori)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,631)
Filter reviews
3,631 results
Traveller rating
2,056
1,190
247
83
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,056
1,190
247
83
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationkansai airportthe executive loungenamba parksexcellent locationdepartment storeconvenient locationswissotel nankaidirect accessshopping malltop floorhotel lobbynespresso machinepillow menuwalking distancenamba areashops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,631 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Selected this hotel for the final two days of my trip to Japan this time- my 4th time in the country but 1st time staying in Osaka. What a treat! The hotel boasts gorgeous view of the city- when you have breakfast at the 36th floor, besides the food, the view is delicious too.
Location is hard to beat. Staff is very polite and helpful. - Definitely will come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank songh228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, General Manager at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear songh228,

Warmest Greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! It is our commitment to deliver the highest levels of service to our valuable guests and we cannot be happier to read your wonderful review! We will not miss the chance to share your compliments on our team members and appreciate your highlight on our breakfast selections. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable time here at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka!

Kind Regards,

Christian Schaufelbühl
Representative Director &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice location, very friendly staff, not the cheapest, but definitely worth it.
A shame I didn't have enough time to use the pool and the gym, next time I'll make sure I'll do so.
Loved the view, very romantic if you go with your other half~

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank 翔壬 紀
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, General Manager at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear 翔壬 紀,

Greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing us and taking your precious time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed the service delivered by our team members and the outstanding view of the city from our rooms. We hope that you will try our pool and gym on your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,

Christian Schaufelbühl
Representative Director &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is our second stay in this hotel, the first being in 2004. We stayed again here for 6 nights, just leaving today. The great feature of this hotel is the availability of the "executive" rooms. The room itself has just been updated as of last years and is fresh and clean but standard small Japanese style BUT the executive lounge is fantastic. This feature has a full breakfast with an amazing assortment of foods including custom cooked eggs. There are both Asian and non-Asian offerings in a dizzying variety. It was very hard not to over eat. Then throughout the day there are snacks and in the evening, drinks. At around dinner time there is so much food that one can easily have one's dinner here. We did that two of our 6 nights. Always had a cocktail or beer each night and all of this is included in the price of the executive room.

Lastly the lounge is staffed by wonderful and helpful staff who can act as your personal concierge. They made calls for us, checked on opening hours, handled our checkout and during quiet times in the lounge, answered innumerable questions about Japanese language and culture. Arimoto had lived for a year in America, so we had fascinating conversations about the differences in culture and she answered my many questions as I dipped my toe into the subject of learning Kanji characters. SO MUCH FUN and SUCH NICE PEOPLE. What a great experience.

WE also used the health club once and the swimming pool was great as were the bathing facilities. We had our own swim suits but they provided required swim caps. We did not use the workout room.

We can heartily recommend this wonderful hotel, oh! and did we mention that the location is astoundingly good right on top of all the train and subway lines. Talk about easy!!!!!

Room Tip: Executive room are well worth the price; executive lounge is a MUST
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, General Manager at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear imagier,

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review on TripAdvisor right after your visit to Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! We are glad that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, and appreciate a lot your positive highlights about our club lounge and the friendliness of our colleagues. Personalized service to our guests is very important to us and we are very proud that our teams were able to meet these goals. Your kind compliments will be an additional source of motivation for them and will continue our efforts in providing heartfelt service to reach beyond your expectations! We look forward to serving you again and you can consider Swissôtel Nankai Osaka as your home away from home for all your future stays!

Kind Regards,

Christian Schaufelbühl
Representative Director &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Was a wonderful experience. We were served by KI at the beginning who was a trainee but displayed excellent knowledge of the hotel and its facilities as well being very friendly and bubbly. We had a great view of the city, the location is excellent, right near the main shopping strip and on top of Namba station.
The cleaning could have been a bit better, especially before check in.
Also don't let the fact that breakfast isn't included turn you away. It is still quite cheap (worked out to be about $30 a head with the exchange rate around mid 80s) and the service there and the variety of foods was amazing, definitely worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, General Manager at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear frank g,

Thank you very much for sparing your time to share your review about your recent stay at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka. Since our team members are all committed to providing our valuable guests with personalized, helpful and friendly service, we are thrilled to read our receptionist was able to make your stay enjoyable. Your kind recognition and compliments will surely be a great source of motivation for her. On the other hand, your remarks regarding the carpet cleanliness has been passed to our housekeeping department for a follow-up. We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pleasant staying experience.

Kind Regards,

Christian Schaufelbühl
Representative Director &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The spacious room, a good selection of dining and bar options, a large gym and the swimming pool confirmed for me that the Swissotel was a great choice while visiting Osaka.

Located in a vibrant area (just near the Namba station) the hotel is an excellent base from which to explore local delicacies, including Japan's notoriously small bars. Try Freedom Bar for great cocktails outside of the hotel.

If shopping is your passion, the hotel is surrounded by a large mall. Look for the cross over at level five.

I enjoyed this hotel because of its great customer service, the comfortable bed and the modern, fresh feel of the space.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Osaka_Mgt, General Manager at Swissotel Nankai Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Luke M,

We thank you very much for sharing to us your experience at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka. We highly appreciate your positive review and especially your highlights concerning our service and the hotel location. We are indeed, in the heart of Osaka, where it is convenient to explore this vibrant city and we are truly glad to read you had the chance to enjoy! We would be pleased to welcome you again many more times to our hotel

Kind Regards,

Christian Schaufelbühl
Representative Director &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews