We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to attend a family wedding nearby. It was a welcome relief after the heat of Perth CBD. You can walk to a fabulous beach in 10 minutes or to Hilary's Harbour in about 20 minutes. We found Hilary's a little tacky and the food options mediocre; luckily there are 3 restaurants at the beach in Sorrento, much closer, and we had a fabulous evening meal at Voyages. There are also wonderful beaches to explore all up and down the coast.
The b&b itself was extremely comfortable and quiet with lots of room to relax in. Clodagh's breakfasts were excellent - homemade granola, muffins, savouries and pancakes, lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, etc. We would highly recommend the b&b as a good base to explore Perth and also the Swan Valley wineries (would recommend the 'Out and About' wine tour.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GardnersWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
33
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great choice, we really enjoyed our stay. Clodagh was very helpful and made us very welcome. Location is good for visiting Cottlesloe, King's Park etc, with lots of choice of restaurants close by. The light breakfast suited us and Clodagh's baking is delicious. A lovely way to end our fantatic Australian holiday - thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenda084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Thanks Clodagh & Alan. Outstanding B&B.
As others have reviewed it is a short walk to the beach and not far to Hilarys yacht club, Close to good range of restaurants and shops.Safe swimming at Hilarys marina beach.

Bus is at the door or drive to train station and leave car there for a quick trip into the centre of Perth or beyond to Freo.

Clodagh's art works are simply stunning as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed with my wife and 1 year old daughter in November 2013. We choose this B&B because we had the whole floor to ourselves so won't have to deal with other guests (noise can be an issue when sleeping a 1 year old). The rooms were large, bathroom spacious and clean. It was a central location - visiting family in a neighbouring suburb. Also great to be near Hiliary's for the food. The owners were lovely and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were perfect for my wife and daughter. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It was great to have you and your lovely family stay. Glad you found our B&B suited your needs especially with a little one. Hope to see you all again when you next visit Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked this bed and breakfast as we intend moving to Perth, so staying with people who have local knowledge of the Perth area was imperative. From first meeting Clodagh and Alan we knew that we had made the perfect choice. Situated within a very quiet affluent Suburb of Perth, the B and B had plenty of room for parking and was very close to the Beach. The living areas were to an excellent standard and had all of the facilities we required for our 2 week stay. The Master bed was of a very good size and also very comfortable. The bathroom with His and Hers sinks was again to a very high standard with regular towel changes and toiletries provided. There was also another adjoining bedroom that was able to be used however we didn't require it as our young daughter wanted to stay next to us and Clodagh and Alan provided a camp style bed. The balcony was ours to use also and it was lovely looking out over the well kept garden areas to the front of the house and smelling the real Lime trees in the garden ;-) We had breakfast every morning in the Alfresco area. Clodagh and Alan provided various style of continental breakfasts suited to us, however they did ask if we had any preferences and as our daughter is a very fussy eater so this was a welcomed option. We were able to fire all of our local questions over to Clodagh and Alan who were more than willing to offer their knowledge of Perth and the surrounding areas. We felt very welcome in their home and also felt like we made 2 new friends on our recce trip and will be definitely staying again on our return to Perth.
We would fully recommend staying at the Sorrento beach bed and breakfast whatever the reason for your trip to Perth. Thanks again Clodagh and Alan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Stewarts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clodagh T, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
With a review like that you are most welcome to stay here next time you come back to Perth. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast. Thank you. It was a pleasure to have the 3 of you stay . We need fun people like you here in Perth so hope to see you back as residents in the not too distant future. All the best .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Looking for somewhere to stay in Perth ? Look no further-Sorrento Beach B and B is THE place to stay.
A very short walk to the beach and Hilarys yacht club, Close to fabulous restaurants and boutique shops.
No need to drive anywhere the bus is at the door you just need to step out of the front door.
More than just a bedroom and a bathroom, it is a four star suite, absolute luxury.
Simply the very best B and B we have ever stayed at.
Very gracious hosts in Clodagh and Alan both very helpful and informative on a broad range of topics on Perth.Our daughter lives in Sorrento and it was a great holiday for us.Fabulous to have our own place but near enough to walk every day for visits without causing her more work.Fabulous for everybody.
We stayed for seven days and would happily have stayed longer.
We will certainly be back again soon

Room Tip: They take only one booking at a time you are king and queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for so much for that lovely review. We certainly do hope you return soon as I'm sure you will with your family living not too far from here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We recently returned from a brief trip "down under" - 2 weeks is really the minimum - and part of our stay was based at the Sorrento Beach B&B before flying up to the Cape Range National Park. Our aim was simply to find a great place to stay in a quiet location close to both Perth City and the coast to make the most of our City leg of the holiday. As in most cases I suspect my wife did all the hard work beforehand researching all the potential places both in and out of the City and came up with Alan and Clodagh's wonderful B&B as a prime solution.

Firstly coming from the UK where we all live piled on top of each other the feeling of space and size of the living accommodation is much more generous generally in Australia but the clever conversion of their home to accommodate guests allowing them independent access and privacy was well done. The separate first floor area with self contained en suite shower whirlpool bath and kitchenette facilities as well as a generous and comfortable bed made us feel at home relaxed and immediately ready to enjoy our stay - even though our flight arrived at 1 am in the morning!

We felt our hosts got the balance just right in providing help assistance and attention when needed but allowing us to do our own thing too which was nice.

The whole property was in excellent order and maintained to a high standard - we certainly felt we had chosen well ( ok - my wife did all the choosing ) !

The breakfast was excellent and although additional cooked options were available we found the continental fare was just perfect enough.

From this suburban location it was only a short walk to the beach and with Hillary's Boatyard equally accessible on foot there was a good range of shops food outlets and open spaces to enjoy. This included the AQWA ( Aquarium of Western Australia ) which for us was a very enjoyable few hours spent with the marine life. There were also many areas within a short drive where all manner of food is available from standard worldwide fast food brands to fish and chip takeaways and good restaurants

Having hired a car access into Perth and Fremantle was easy and ( by comparison to our journeys into London back in the UK) a breeze. Parking in both are easy and relatively cheap and there is a great free bus and train service in central Perth to help tourists get around.

Our stay was 4 nights before heading north and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sorrento Beach B&B. our hosts - being well travelled themselves - seemed to understand what guests are looking for and ensure this is provided to a high standard.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrisheyesPerth, Owner at Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Lovely to wake up in the morning and see that great review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. Yes I agree this is a great base in Sorrento to explore Perth. You certainly made the most of your 5 days stay here which included some nice long walks along the coast in perfect autumn weather. Don't leave it too long before you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
0.9 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Hood Terrace, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to stay in the Perth metro area but want to avoid the city, and you're looking for something a little different to a hotel stay, then you can't go past Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast as the perfect place for a relaxing stay. 600m to beautiful Sorrento Beach and 20mins walk to W.A.'s top tourist destination, Hillarys Marina. Privacy is assured in the exclusive upstairs guest area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sorrento Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing