We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western luncheon”
Review of White Salt

White Salt
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$11 - US$31
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Western luncheon”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sharing platters made for a relaxed and enjoyable lunch by the Indian Ocean. We tried a salmon salad with pear and walnut and several other tapas plates.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    127
    62
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a Sunday lunch at White Salt restaurant with my wife the food was very good and the service excellent we have eaten there before and have never been disappointed , they have a good selection of drinks and the atmosphere is very friendly , recommended , we will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AP194R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for some late lunch a few weekends ago now, John the waiter was very attentive even though it was quit busy. Platter he recommended was very tasty and the ciders on special were excellent. Rare good service in Perth, give John a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you to wait staff for a good all round casual lunch time dining experience. Nice food and wine selection and a good location to boot....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Perth!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have lost count how many times we have eaten at White Salt! Christmas company dinner, Romantic Valentines, Mother's Day, family birthdays & just drinks after work & Even our daughters 21st! Every time we are not disappointed & love the food, the atmosphere & I believe THE BEST SERVICE in PERTH ! Could teach Jamie's Italian a thing or two!!! Can't wait to go again! Can't wait to try the new menu!! Yum yum!

Helpful?
Thank OzDionysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Salt also viewed

Sorrento, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to White Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing