We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The biggest advantage of the hotel is the location close to the beach. The rooms are clean and bright and have a small balcony. Only thing that was a little bit annoying was the the noise of cars passing by, as there is a big road between the hotel and the beach.
Restaurants, cafes and bars are in close proximity and so is the aquarium.
Overall very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qrabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We were pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall stay.
Our proximity to Hillarys Boat Harbour Sorrento Quay ensures our guests have a large number of food and beverage options.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    104
    56
    6
    19
See reviews for
83
87
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Quality Resort, Sorrento recently as a family. It is a nice place, close to the Beach and close to Hillary's wharf. The restaurant across the road, White Salt, was a an unexpected hit with everyone as was the continental breakfast (funny enough).
Would probably stay here again due to proximity to Hillary's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our Resort. We were pleased to learn you enjoyed breakfast in our 76 Steps Restaurant. We are finding our $14.95 breakfast very popular.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We booked an apartment here online before we arrived in Perth from the UK. We arrived late but check in and key collection was done through a security box. The apartment was spacious and everything was in working order, but the decor was a bit dated. Our apartment faced on to the main coastal road - very scenic views but busy and noisey on week day mornings. At the time, what we paid seemed to be reasonable. However, having subsequently travelled throughout Western Australia this was by far the most expensive accommodation we stayed in, including a luxury apartment in Kalbarri. In other words, a bit pricey compared with what else is avaiable, locally and further afield.

Room Tip: For peqace and quiet, chose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooneycooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review.

We aim to provide the best value for money and provide room tariffs that are inclusive of breakfast, car parking and WIFI.

We were pleased you enjoyed your overall experience and look forward to welcoming you back to Perth’s northern beaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We travelled to Australia to visit our son who is now living in Perth. We choose the Quality Beach Resort because of it's locality to him. Upon arriving later at night, walked into the room and my first thoughts were that it was a little dated and could do with a renovate. Waking in the morning the view of the ocean and surrounds was just magical. What a wonderful location. I made the most of the beach and its walkways and enjoyed my daily walk down to Hillarys and back. Just beautiful.

We stayed at the Resort f or 8 nights. The resort was basic. We very much enjoyed our breakfasts and the main lady at breakfast was wonderful. Very helpful, chirpy and nothing was a problem to her. Missed her when she had two days off! Unfortunately they are no longer doing evening meals. This would have been an asset to the Resort. The rooms were clean, and did have everything that we needed. Could do with a bit of a tidy up. The curtains are very faded and the decor dated but that view.........

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to get an ocean view. There is road noise but nothing that kept us awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Our proximity to Hillarys Boat Harbor Sorrento Quay is a great feature providing a choice of dining and entertainment options.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room décor. We will take this into consideration when we next refurbish our resort.

We are pleased that you were offered chirpy service from our restaurant team. It is always rewarding to pass on such feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I came down to Perth for a family funeral. It was very short notice but the man i spoke to on the phone was very helpful with not only booking the room but also finding out how to get to the funeral home the next day. So the customer service was good. The room itself was basic but clean I had no issues with it except that after telling reception we where going to be late and it was a cold wet night it would have been nice if she could have turned on the heater in the room for us. I wouldnt pay any extra to stay here than what we did but I would stay again if there was a need.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review.

We were pleased your stay was satisfactory and our team were able to be of assistance to you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding turning lights on and heaters in guest rooms for our late arriving guests. We think this is a great idea and are now implementing where possible at our resort.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

When we arrived the resort after a 28 hour journey from Canada, frankly we were shocked. We expected a North American style hotel with similar amenities. What we found was a two bedroom suite with run down carpets, very basic kitchen and sparse with furniture. After overcoming the initial reaction and calming my wife, we came to terms with it. We stayed there for two weeks in Feb / March. The location was awesome, our room was overlooking the pool with ocean view. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the ocean. Staff were friendly and the room ended up working out just fine. Having the kitchen was great and they also have an ok restaurant on premises. Underground parking was a bonus to avoid the heat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We note that you reserved one of our 3.5 star Two Bedroom Apartments. We also offer 4 Star One Bedroom Spa Apartments and Studio rooms that are finished and furnished to a higher standard comparatively to our 3.5 star Two and Three Bedroom Apartments.

We were pleased to see you enjoyed your overall experince and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

After experiencing a night at this "resort" we were left to ponder that question.

Booked a 3 bedroom online after looking at pictures of the rooms. When we arrived we were advised that water damage meant that the 3 bedroom was unavailable and they had moved us to a one bedroom and a two bedroom. The one bedroom was in fact a hotel room, no separate bedroom. The two bedroom must have been the room they use in emergencies only. Dirty, rusty, rundown, appalling.

Maybe the 3 bedroom would have been more modern and cleaner. We will never know. And maybe, having stayed at The Billi in Broome for the previous 5 nights we were being snobby. But if you are intending to stay here be mindful that you are getting very basic accommodation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

Our apologies are extended that for unforseen circumstances we were not in a position to accommodate you in the 3.5 star 3 Bedroom Apartment as reserved. We pride ourselves on providing clean and well maintained 3.5 and 4 star accommodation. While we are disappointed that you elected to depart our property early, we were pleased to learn that our team was able to assist you with a refund and with your re-location to our 4.5 star sister property Clarion Suites Mullaloo Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.6 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Sorrento Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Property: Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Address: 1 Padbury Cir, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Resort Sorrento Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach Hotel Sorrento
Quality Hotel Sorrento Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing