We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly quiet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Suprisingly quiet!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Must be well insulated!! Slept well, nice ordinary room layout. Very clean throughout the property, Excellent staff. I love the location, right across from the beach walking tracks to Hillarys harbour. To the rear of the accommodation is a lovly public parkland with play ground,bbq's and beautiful shady trees to just "chillax"

Great place to stay, book in for a few days.. so much to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach might be very hot as they face west.. but if its novelty being hot its wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayeleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your visit.
The park barbeques and children’s playground proves to be very popular with our visiting families.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    104
    56
    6
    19
See reviews for
83
88
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

A perfect place. Great room great Service Great Pool and GREAT BEACH! For Families the Flags on the beach are at your door . Hillary's just down the road and easy to get round to many adventures that Perth have to offer!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your review.
Sorrento Beach is a very family friendly beach that is Surf Lifesaving patrolled. Located next door to Hillarys Boat Harbour Sorrento Quay.
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your break. We look forward to your return.

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for a week with my family. The kids stayed in one of the two bedroomed apartments and my husband and I stayed in one of the hotel rooms.

The Apartment had one airconditioning unit to cool the whole apartment, we were there during a heat wave and it was inadequate. Our room was however cooled by the same sized unit and we were happy!

The Apartment was not serviced except changing linen every 3 days. I had not expected this and would have made a plan ahead of time (which you can do) if I had known this. Our room was cleaned daily.

Wifi was free and we found it to be more than adequate. The pool was too warm during the days of the heat wave but once the wind came through again the kids preferred the warmer water. We booked the barbeque in the pool area the one evening, it was just a pity that we had to vacate the pool area by 7:30pm.

The resort is located over the road from the main Sorrento beach and a few hundred metres walk from Hillary's Boat Harbour.

There is a restaurant, White Salt,which is over the road and where we ate at twice while we were there. The food and service were good, but very pricey. If you are looking for something for the kids, a walk up to Hillary's would be better.

We chose this resort because of it's location. We have a lot of friends who live in the northern suburbs of Perth. I would recommend this resort if you are in a similar situation, otherwise I think somewhere closer to Perth would be better.

Room Tip: Front room, beach facing is good so you can get the benefit of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtrav_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights as our first stop in Australia. The resort is in the beautiful area of Hillary's Harbour.. Just 5 mins away . The beach is just across the road, beautiful white sand and safe swimming until we had a shark alert !!!
The pool at the hotel us small but the sauna and jacuzzi welcoming after a day trip to Perth. It's easy to get into Perth from Warwick station , about 20 mins.
The hotel is clean and the reception staff all very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the early hours and without our taxi driver would have struggled to find our keys and apartment as the reception is not 24 hrs..

Our two bed apartment was adequate for 4 adults . Not huge but with all the facilities needed. It was clean and well serviced.
A bonus was the free wifi ...
There are no grocery stores close by but only a 15 min bus journey takes to a large retail park with a large grocery store. There are a couple of restaurant s across the road from the hotel but seemed expensive. We ate in Hillary's Harbour where there is a wide choice of eating places.
Take the ferry to Rottnest Island if you get chance . Definitely worth a visit and if like me you haven't ridden a bike for over 25 yrs , don't be put off . It is the only way to see the Island ..
This is a beautiful part of Western Australia and the hotel makes for a great base

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The term "Quality Resort" is used very loosely at this place. Room is very tired, only one small air conditioner to cool the two bedroom appartment. When I questioned this it seemed a common issue. This place is definitely capitalising on its close proximity to Hillary's Boat Harbour. It it were not as close to the beach etc it would have closed down. The rooms were not completely cleaned daily. I would recommend people consider elsewhere. Some van parks offer more.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review.

We offer our guests a choice of 3.5 star and 4 star accommodation. Our apologies are extended that our 3.5 star Two Bedroom Apartment you reserved did not meet with your expectations. May I suggest for any future visits to Perth our premium penthouse style accommodation Clarion Suites Mullaloo beach.

We were pleased to learn that we were able to extend your stay as requested.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a lovely stay here in a self catering sea view room on the ground floor. The room was very clean and each day the room service was excellent. The highlight for me (sad I know but I have a business in the UK !) was the free wifi in the room which was extremely good and kept me in touch with matters. The sound proofing was good and the beds comfy.

The staff at reception were always helpful. The location was very good as we walked to Hilary's most evenings. The price of the room I thought was quite high but I suppose it is a prime location. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review.

In order to provide the best value for money to our guests we have chosen to offer rates inclusive of car parking and high speed fibre optic WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Was very pleased with all aspects of this hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly, lovely breakfasts. Got an ocean view room which added to the experience. Stayed on my own had lovely big bed and fridge and big wardrobe, well supplied bathroom and TV. Pleased that they put a jug of cold water in the fridge for when I arrived saved having to go out and buy water straight away. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all concerned. David-Mansfield-England.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

It is so pleasing to pass such feedback onto our team and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Reagrds,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.7 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Sorrento Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Property: Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Address: 1 Padbury Cir, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Resort Sorrento Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach Hotel Sorrento
Quality Hotel Sorrento Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing