We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beach location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a small, spartan hotel in a nice neighborhood, but very comfortable. Good beds, quiet rooms, clean room, good water pressure, and free continental breakfast. The staff was nice and quickly provided a hair dryer when we reported the room unit wasn't working. They also lent us a power converter and adapter at no charge for our American appliances. The beach is across the street, beautiful Indian Ocean with clean, white sand beaches and surfing if that's your thing. We were denied a late check out, but they have their time constraints when sold out. I find it very annoying that nicer hotels feel it necessary to gouge customers with internet access fees. Free parking under the hotel with no elevator. 10 minutes away from shopping and night life just south of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean side gives you a beautiful sunset view over the Indian Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your visit.
In order to offer our guests the best value for money we have chosen to package items such as high speed WIFI and parking in our package rates.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth’s northern beaches.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    104
    56
    6
    19
See reviews for
83
87
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed in hotel room in heat wave. Air condition was effective and quiet. Room clean, quiet and comfortable.

No complaints at all regarding room however breakfast really let's this place down. Makes me cringe to think about how overseas tourists must think of Australians! Very basic range of cereals, tinned peaches, sliced packet bread and those little packets of jam etc. There was a few apples and 2 kiwi fruit which another guest took. The next day the same apples and this is when WA has lovely grapes, stone fruit and melons. In a fridge was the most unappealing sliced processed ham and I think chicken? and a few slices of cheese. However the most cringe making thing was the loud commercial radio blaring away. Perhaps this is to drive guests away. I asked staff to turn this off and explained that it was not promoting a good image at all. The next morning we walked in and it was blaring away. It worked we walked out. Voyager around the corner do an excellent breakfast.

Would stay again but only if I can book a room without breakfast. What you provide is food and people won't go hungry but is embarrassingly not up to the standard of the rooms and setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
We have chosen to offer items that many hotels charge additional for in our room tariff such as WIFI, car parking and basic continental buffet breakfast. Our basic continental buffet consists of a selection of fresh breads, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, sliced cheese, sliced ham, tomato, apple glens, tea, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, and pineapple juice.
For our guests that prefer a hot breakfast we offer our alacarte menu with the entire menu options priced at $14.95 inclusive of pancakes, big breakfast, bacon and egg focaccia.
Thank you for your feedback on-board regarding the music being played in our restaurant and this has now been amended.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Must be well insulated!! Slept well, nice ordinary room layout. Very clean throughout the property, Excellent staff. I love the location, right across from the beach walking tracks to Hillarys harbour. To the rear of the accommodation is a lovly public parkland with play ground,bbq's and beautiful shady trees to just "chillax"

Great place to stay, book in for a few days.. so much to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach might be very hot as they face west.. but if its novelty being hot its wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayeleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your visit.
The park barbeques and children’s playground proves to be very popular with our visiting families.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.
Kind Regards,
Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

A perfect place. Great room great Service Great Pool and GREAT BEACH! For Families the Flags on the beach are at your door . Hillary's just down the road and easy to get round to many adventures that Perth have to offer!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your review.
Sorrento Beach is a very family friendly beach that is Surf Lifesaving patrolled. Located next door to Hillarys Boat Harbour Sorrento Quay.
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your break. We look forward to your return.

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here for a week with my family. The kids stayed in one of the two bedroomed apartments and my husband and I stayed in one of the hotel rooms.

The Apartment had one airconditioning unit to cool the whole apartment, we were there during a heat wave and it was inadequate. Our room was however cooled by the same sized unit and we were happy!

The Apartment was not serviced except changing linen every 3 days. I had not expected this and would have made a plan ahead of time (which you can do) if I had known this. Our room was cleaned daily.

Wifi was free and we found it to be more than adequate. The pool was too warm during the days of the heat wave but once the wind came through again the kids preferred the warmer water. We booked the barbeque in the pool area the one evening, it was just a pity that we had to vacate the pool area by 7:30pm.

The resort is located over the road from the main Sorrento beach and a few hundred metres walk from Hillary's Boat Harbour.

There is a restaurant, White Salt,which is over the road and where we ate at twice while we were there. The food and service were good, but very pricey. If you are looking for something for the kids, a walk up to Hillary's would be better.

We chose this resort because of it's location. We have a lot of friends who live in the northern suburbs of Perth. I would recommend this resort if you are in a similar situation, otherwise I think somewhere closer to Perth would be better.

Room Tip: Front room, beach facing is good so you can get the benefit of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michtrav_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights as our first stop in Australia. The resort is in the beautiful area of Hillary's Harbour.. Just 5 mins away . The beach is just across the road, beautiful white sand and safe swimming until we had a shark alert !!!
The pool at the hotel us small but the sauna and jacuzzi welcoming after a day trip to Perth. It's easy to get into Perth from Warwick station , about 20 mins.
The hotel is clean and the reception staff all very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the early hours and without our taxi driver would have struggled to find our keys and apartment as the reception is not 24 hrs..

Our two bed apartment was adequate for 4 adults . Not huge but with all the facilities needed. It was clean and well serviced.
A bonus was the free wifi ...
There are no grocery stores close by but only a 15 min bus journey takes to a large retail park with a large grocery store. There are a couple of restaurant s across the road from the hotel but seemed expensive. We ate in Hillary's Harbour where there is a wide choice of eating places.
Take the ferry to Rottnest Island if you get chance . Definitely worth a visit and if like me you haven't ridden a bike for over 25 yrs , don't be put off . It is the only way to see the Island ..
This is a beautiful part of Western Australia and the hotel makes for a great base

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The term "Quality Resort" is used very loosely at this place. Room is very tired, only one small air conditioner to cool the two bedroom appartment. When I questioned this it seemed a common issue. This place is definitely capitalising on its close proximity to Hillary's Boat Harbour. It it were not as close to the beach etc it would have closed down. The rooms were not completely cleaned daily. I would recommend people consider elsewhere. Some van parks offer more.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Quality Resort Sorrento Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review.

We offer our guests a choice of 3.5 star and 4 star accommodation. Our apologies are extended that our 3.5 star Two Bedroom Apartment you reserved did not meet with your expectations. May I suggest for any future visits to Perth our premium penthouse style accommodation Clarion Suites Mullaloo beach.

We were pleased to learn that we were able to extend your stay as requested.

Kind Regards,

Adam McWhirter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
4.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort Sorrento Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort Sorrento Beach

Property: Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Address: 1 Padbury Cir, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Resort Sorrento Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Resort Sorrento Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach Hotel Sorrento
Quality Hotel Sorrento Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing