We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing little find!”
Landing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landing view
Patio garden Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Landing view
Patio garden
Dining table
The twin bedroom
View from front of Stables
Downstairs bathroom
Entrance / hallway
Downstairs bathroom
Stairs to first floor
View to kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Entrance to St James Farm and The Stables
The Duke of Cumberland, next door
St James farm in the snow
The kitchen
The twin bedroom
The lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laura7gre...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing little find! ”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We wanted to book a quiet girls getaway for a weekend to unwind and chill out! Well this little cottage is just beautiful and quirky! Very nicely decorated and everything has been thought of! The cottage was lovely and warm, making it feel so cosy! Even though it's small it never felt too small for 4 adults.
Will definitely be booking again as its perfect for getting away from it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reardonga...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A group of friends and I went for a chill out weekend. The stables were just perfect. A quirky cottage that was just right for a relaxing break. Everything was of good quality & immaculately maintained. Would highly recommend. Tim was very quick at replying when making initial enquiries.

Thank you- we loved it & shall return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
324petra
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place is nicely renovated to a special place. Unfortunately in the living room and kitchen there are very small windows that makes that there is little daylight in the house. It is in a very tiny village near the church. the garden is lovely. The host is very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: little daylight.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy T
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Ideal Situation”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was just what I needed. It was within easy reach of friends and Oxford and was in a quiet area in pleasant surroundings. The cottage was warm and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The owner and family were helpful but in no way intrusive. I couldn't have wished for a better place.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the Stables because we were attending a wedding nearby. We found the accommodation comfortable, ideal for the wedding and as a base to visit Oxford where we had a nice day viewing the sights. If you like a quiet life then we can recommend the Stables. Tim and Rebecca are very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klmbuderi...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation was spotless and very well appointed with everything we needed. There was a nice touch with fruit provided and some fresh flowers. All of the bedding provided was excellent and loved the large towels. We loved the quiet location after 10 days in London and was a perfect base to explore the countryside on foot and by car. We would definitely come again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCHANC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay with character”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We organised a weekend away at the stables with short notice. Tim and Rebecca were very helpful and replied promptly to our questions. The apartment is in a converted stables, mainly in the roof, so has a lot of character and charm but is also conveniently laid out. We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing