We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just come back from a lovely stay on Travelzoo offer which was excellent value at £99 each for 2 nites B&B and evening meal plus tickets to Blenheim Palace which was also exchanged for a year's free pass and VIP discount voucher for Bicester Village Outlets. We stopped in a characterful cottage room which was very spacious and comfortable. The restaurant, food and service was excellent, couldn't have wished for a better weekend break for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppywood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We picked this place as a convenient stopover on our way to Portsmouth.
The staff are friendly and the ambience is good although the fire was not lit on our arrival.
The rooms were clean although the bed was a bit lumpy. Good selection of food of good quality and well presented. We would return as we had a good value deal including breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottandlindaArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here as part of 'A Deal'.........2 nights B&B plus evening meal on both nights [From the Market Menu but you could choose a la carte and make up any price difference....meal value each night...£23], plus tickets to Warwick Castle...all for £99pp.
We stayed in Room 1 in the main building which proved a little noisy as people had to go past this room to get to all the other rooms plus they did not seem to bother about trying to steady the firedoor so that it closed quietly! We were a bit warm in our room but I opened a window on the first night and the second night, I just turned the radiator off.
The food at this hotel was excellent. We had Chateaubriand for 2 on the last night and I asked for Dauphinoise potatoes and spinach to accompany it....a truly scrumptious meal. The choice of wines were affordable and there was a choice of Real Ale at the bar.
All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed going to Warwick Castle plus exploring Warwick itself. When in Warwick, do visit the Lord Leycester Hospital [a lovely historic building where 8 brothers still live...sort of Chelsea Pensioners].
All the staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms not in the main hotel would be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed with friends for 2 nights had rooms 18 & 19 beautifully clean and modern
This was our second time but first for our friends so was hoping it was as good as the last time , needn't have worried it was still as good. staff friendly and helpful, ate in the restaurant both nights food lovely and plenty of choice. Breakfast again good choice and beautifully cooked my poached eggs cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Annexed rooms are really quiet and away from main area just across the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydpoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Four of us stayed two nights at this idyllic location, DBB,
The food was excellent, the service was very good, nothing seemed to be too much for them.
We enjoyed good local real ales in the bar.
It was used by the locals and even they were very receptive of strangers.
All in all it was very good, right up to the point we booked out. It was at this point I was asked to pay a bar bill I did not raise.
The young lady could not find a receipt, let alone one I had signed.
This marred our otherwise great weekend. Needless to say I refused to pay for what I did not get.
I would highly recommend this hotel, however please check when ordering at the bar!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main building, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Saw a special deal advertised for a two night break at this hotel including B and B, three course evening meal both nights and tickets to Warwick Castle. For once it was every bit as good a deal as it sounded. The castle was interesting if a little "over-themed" - for us the exploits of Daisy Warwick at the end of C19 were the most intriguing. In the little time left over we started to explore Warwick but only reached as far as the lovely church of St Mary - well worth a trip.
The hotel was super. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff absolutely delightful; friendly helpful and making us feel really valued guests. Particularly with the inclement weather it was great to have a comfortable place to return in the evening - a pre dinner drink by the log fire and then a most enjoyable dinner in the restaurant - either the "market menu" or the a la carte to the value of this menu with the option of paying for any extras. Very fair.

Room Tip: Watch out for the church clock - it chimes all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janandjohn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I booked a suite for my mother who was celebrating her 80th birthday and she had the most amazing time and was so pleased to be around such happy and positive staff and other customers . The staff were professional,attentive and very thoughtful we couldn't fault them. We booked a table for supper and again quick efficient service and going that little extra to please us - thank you so very much we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Staff will always give you the best option for you, just give them the info and you won't be dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cummingsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cartwright Hotel
Cartwright Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aynho
445 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Banbury House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#30 of 44 in Oxford
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range: £81 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing