We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deddington Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I recently visited this hotel with a friend as part of our offer. The hotel was fantastic. Good size room with all the amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the food was excellent! The location was good only if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    181
    44
    22
    4
See reviews for
47
283
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

As part of a Travelzoo offer we had a two night stay with breakfast and a three course dinner on both nights. The accommodation was first class and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent and well presented. We chose Tickets to Blenheim Palace from a selection of attractions which were included in the offer. What great value!!! Would defiantly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are available if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I visited this hotel for two nights with a friend as part of a Travelzoo offer and have to say the whole experience was fantastic. Our room was delightful with all the amenities you could want and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was great (we had breakfast and dinner on both days). The location was good and there were plenty of places to visit and things to do. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina21818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my family went as a group of five on easter sunday for lunch. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and shown to our seats - a lovely round table by the window! There was a great atmosphere, not too formal but still felt special. We were served by two charming males I believe to be Marcel and Greg, nothing was too much and we all felt as though they genuinely enjoyed their work which was really great to see. Food was excellent, I had the terrine to start and the steak for main. Overall a very pleasant experience and would recommend anybody to go :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I visited the Deddington Arms on Easter Sunday for a family meal. We were certainly not disappointed. Food beautifully presented and cooked and the staff were very professional and helpful. A big thank you to all the staff but especially Marcel who gave expert advice on wine. His choice did not disappoint as well as being very well priced at £15. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Aberystwyth and decided to break the journey,on the edge of the Cotswold. We had a room on the ground floor which was very nice & quiet (could just here the church bells if no one was speaking or telly was on, which we quite liked) the village is well worth a walk around with lots of little local shops and curiosities. Back to the hotel the food and the beer were good as was breakfast in the morning, the staff were very helpful. A lovely little place to stay either for the night or touring the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Booked 2 nights with breakfast & evening meal for my hubby's birthday.What a lovely surprise The Deddington Arms turned out to be. Lovely friendly welcome from Eva at reception. Pretty room with comfortable king size bed. The hotel is friendly,clean & all the staff are welcoming & very professional.The food was great. The village is beautiful & there are loads of interesting places to visit, all on the doorstep. Also good for lovely walks. We had such a lovely stay, we have booked to come back in June. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: cannot fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cartwright Hotel
Cartwright Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aynho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
14.2 mi away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Property: Deddington Arms Hotel
Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing