We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a really good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deddington Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a really good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

just recently come back from staying at the Deddington Arms, this is the second time I have stayed here & would not hesitate to recommend it. Its a good base for a few days in Oxford, about 20 minutes away from the park & ride, also close to Blenheim Place & all the lovely market towns & villages in the Cotswold's.We had a deal that included bed, breakfast & evening meal, also a free ticket to various attractions (we choose Blenheim Palace) The food is good, definitely better than just normal pub grub, also has some nice wines. The re good, comfy beds, clean & large fluffy towels. have stayed in the new bit & the Inn, the rooms in the inn are quirky & quiet nice, Staff are very friendly & helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainshdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    182
    45
    23
    4
See reviews for
49
284
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here courtesy of a Travel Zoo offer. Two nights bed, breakfast and 3 course evening meal on both evenings. Room was very clean with a lovely en-suite. It had tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and hair dryer with flat screen tv; what more could you want. It was at the back of the main building in a courtyard which was quiet, apart from the nearby church which chimed on the hour, every hour, so if this could be a problem bring some ear plugs. There is plenty of parking available at no extra charge. The four of us had a variety of meals which were all cooked well and came as ordered without too much of a delay even though the restaurant was full. The deal included a choice of different dishes from their market menu but you could choose from the a la carte menu if you fancied something different. If this put you over the allotted value for the basic menu then they charged you the difference. This we did but the extra charge was minimal. The staff all seemed to be of eastern european origin from the receptionists to the bar and restaurant staff and they were all excellent and very attentive. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The wine menu was good but maybe a little expensive - a bottle of Fleurie was £30 and Chianti Classico £26 but this did not distract from a very good experience. The cost also included free entry to a local attraction - we did Blenheim Palace and the Heritage Motor Museum. All in all a very good weekend at a very reasonable price for good accommodation and good food.

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard at the back of the property are away from the main building and therefore are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Two nights dinner, bed and breakfast for two plus entry to Blenheim Palace (Worth £21.50 each) for less than £200! Nice room, good food, great Beer! Not far from Bicester Shopping Village for those inclined.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jipper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Only dropped in here for a snack whilst touring the area.
Found staff friendly, with excellent snacks.
My 'fish-finger' sandwich was top notch.
Pity we did not have more time as a very pleasant small town,
with good castle site nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked via Travelzoo for a two night stay with breakfast & evening meal. The hotel is situated in a lovely village. The room was away from the main building & in a quiet location with a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was a great size with a FANTASTIC shower! The heating was very overpowering though, even when we turned it down .....so we ended up turning it off!
The breakfast & evening meal were OUTSTANDING, Breakfast was cooked to order with a comprehensive choice.The menu for the evening meal deal we had was smaller than the main menu, but nevertheless, had good, varied choices. We couldn't fault the taste, presentation or the service given on every occasion. WiFi was available in communal areas of the hotel
The area is central to visiting places of interest & included in the price was a ticket to Warwick Castle, Blenheim Palace or the motor museum.......we chose Warwick which we enjoyed.
This is a GREAT place to stay & I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main building. It's much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannymoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May as part of a deal which included two nights stay, dinner and breakfast and a visit to Blenheim Palace all for less than £200. this was excellent value for money and I thoroughly enjoyed the room which was in part of the converted stables, The food and the service in the restaurant was superb and whilst I did have to send back my lamb because it was a little bit too rare for my pallet the staff graciously accepted my request to return it to the kitchen. The village is picturesque and interesting. I would happily visit again - maybe this time avoiding Bicester Village on the way home as my bank account can't afford another bashing!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked here for a short break to explore the local area and were not disappointed. The bedrooms are in a converted stable block(?) and our room was nicely decorated and clean. The pub itself is more restaurant than pub and the food is excellent. The menu changed daily and was very reasonable. They have a good wine selection and a couple of real ales on offer.

We can recommend this hotel for its convenient position to Oxford, Banbury etc. and its clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandaw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deddington
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Cartwright Hotel
Cartwright Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aynho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Adderbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
24.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorchester-on-Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deddington Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deddington Arms Hotel

Property: Deddington Arms Hotel
Address: Horse Fair, Deddington, Banbury OX15 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Deddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deddington Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deddington Arms is a fully refurbished 16th-century inn overlooking the delightful market square of Deddington in Oxfordshire. The 27 bedrooms are individually designed and include 4 poster beds and cottage suites. The restaurant has received an AA Rosette Award for fresh food dining and offers a la carte and fixed price menu options. Car parking is extensive and CCTV monitored. The Deddington Arms is ideally situated for visitors to Blenheim Palace, Bicester Desiigner Shopping Village, the Cotswolds, Oxford, and many Stately Homes and Gardens in the area. The hotel also offers special golfing breaks and is well positioned for Silverstone visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Deddington Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deddington Arms Banbury
Deddington Arms Hotel Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing