We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Clos Sainte-Marie
Ranked #1 of 3 Mesland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

My wife and I stayed in Le Clos Sainte-Marie while on a Motorbike tour in September 2009. We had originally booked for two nights but were so impressed we asked to extend our stay for an extra two!
Madame Bridget was very hospitable. The rooms were large and air conditioned. the heated swimming pool was wonderful. Breakfast was communal and included fruit from the garden and Madame's home made preserves. When we return to the Loire Valley this will be #1 on our list!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed here in August for a couple of nights. The room was beautifully presented, scrupulously clean and neat. Bright airy room, very large with air-conditioning (great as was hot outside when we arrived). Fantastic bathroom, with nice shampoo and shower gel provided.

Went swimming in the heated pool (very nice), walked around Mesland, did some wine tasting in a local cave (Briderie, very nice wine!) and generally relaxed. Was the last stop on our holiday and was extremely comfortable. Lovely sitting room available too but didn't use it much as we were out and about. The Loire valley is very pretty with great things to see and do.

Great breakfast and service: the owner Brigitte made us breakfast at 0630 am as we had an early start on our departure! Would stay here again, definitely!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas as suites são diferentes, mas todas maravilhosas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabf7852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mégane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Clos Sainte-Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Sainte-Marie

Address: 1 rue du Moulin, 41150 Mesland, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Mesland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mesland
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clos Sainte-Marie, Guest House in the Loire Valley, is a former wine estate located in Mesland, between Blois and Amboise, along the road of the vineyards of the Loire Valley. The last harvest on the premises happened in 1955. A small river runs through the estate.We are ideally located within short distance of the main castles and near several golf courses, a horse riding center and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Sainte-Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing