We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access pitches toilet swan upton
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This is a brilliant site. Beautifully kept. Excellent views. Owners very friendly and helpful. Lots to do in the area. Toilet available. Easy access. One shingle hard standing pitch the remainder on grass. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JSutton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Fantastic site, very user friendly
Great hosts who couldn't do enough for us, even down to free apples!
Hosts popped in and out but never intrusive. Excellent location for the 'Three Counties Show Ground' and local areas. Fab dog walks straight from the site and pubs within easy flat walking distance. Only down side ... we live too far away to visit more often

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank daze1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This site was chosen because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. It is in a small village down a narrow country road, it gives a feeling of being way out in the country whilst being quite close to Upton on Severn and a beautiful view to the Malvern Hills. There are no showers but the room with a wash basin and toilet is immaculate, as is everything else on the site. Pic-nic tables are provided, which we found very useful. We will certainly return for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: The one small hard standing pitch is in a good position
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliffy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

What a lovely campsite and a perfect stop off enroute to Cornwall. No shower, but we knew this when booked. Toilet and sink very clean. There are 5 (I think) pitches, 4 on grass one hard standing all (I think) with hookup. We walked to Hanley Swan where there's a lovely butchers and a little shop. It's about a mile away (turn left out the site then right at the end of the lane). Adjacent to the site is a massive field you can exercise your dog in. No site office (which is great = no mither) but helpful friendly owners who called us whilst we were there (as we were out on a walk). Will use again, cost us £15 a night, 1 campervan, 2 adults, 2 dogs, hookup - BARGAIN! See you again soon.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank No-toro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We have used this site on several occasions and cannot rate it highly enough. The simple facilities are spotless and the site is well maintained. It is only 10 mins off the M5 in quiet countryside with amazing views of the Malverns. Already planning our visits for 2015.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mawnanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews