We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tree-lovers paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Malvern hills can be seen from the gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Malvern hills can be seen from the gardens
Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Malvern hills can be seen from the gardens
Ensuite bathroom
Sofa bed.
The main house and gardens.  Guests can walk around the gardens and lake
Private entrance to the guest suite via  courtyard
Our lake
Post office and pond at Hanley Swan village centre, 1 mile away.
The swan inn, 1 mile from the entrance to our drive
Extensive walks on the Malvern hills
The three counties showground is 3 miles from the house
Many local walks/ footpaths  We are at the lake near stable farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hanley Swan, Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DericNewm...
1 review
“A tree-lovers paradise!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Garden Suite was the chance to explore the wonderful gardens that accompany the main house. Of particular note was the wonderful collection of trees laid out in an informal woodland setting around the edge of the property and a more formal arboretum layout closer to the house (and that's not to mention the stunning lake which I will leave for you to discover!). The mown path gently leads you on a journey around the estate and is a real treat for those of us who like trees!

Accommodation wise it was exactly as described and as expected. The room is large and comfortable and well appointed with a fridge, kettle and toaster. Crockery and cuttlery is provided along with complimentary tea and coffee (plus sugar) and a pint of milk appeared on my doorstep not long after I arrived. Oat bars and some porridge pots are also in the room so you will have something to eat if you arrive late one day.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom perfectly adequate.

It is a journey to get some dinner but this should not put you off as the choices are very varied in the local area.

I hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Phone signal was weak but, hey, that's not the end of the world.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Deric
We are so glad you enjoyed our gardens, it is great to share them with other garden and tree lovers. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albatross...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice clean room , beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a nice clean room with a bath and shower, tabel to sit at andcrockery to use very quiet place with beautiful gardens and a table tennis room , nice under cover area to sit for BBQ,we had breakfast under it, very relaxing and peaceful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting so quiet and peacful
Liked least: Trying to find it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay and I hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks Sarah, we are so glad you enjoyed it. You are welcome back any time.
Helen and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoffreym...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful place to stay, made even more wonderful by the outstanding welcome and friendship of Helen and Dave, They go out of their way to make you feel welcome - even to the extent of allowing you access to their 16 acres of garden.

The let itself is ideal for a couple - comfortable , king-size bed - kettle and fridge and TV. (we took our own toaster for breakfast) and en-suite bathroom. The rooms are furnished beautifully, showing good attention to detail. We would have been caravanning with friends, but surgery prevented this; the let , however, is ideally situated if you wish to link up with friends who are caravanning at either the neighbouring Caravan Club Site or Camping and Caravanning site.

By the way, it is a fantastic area f0r walking and visiting, and the Swan ( a bistro pub in the village) is an absolute must.

Thank you for a great short break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we are really glad you enjoyed the gardens. You are welcome back anytime. Best regards
Helen and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia P
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This large studio is in an amazing private and peaceful location with a tennis court and beautiful grounds that we could”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived to be welcomed by our host, Helen who was very helpful showing us round the studio ,grounds and terrace. The king size bed was very comfy and there was also a bed settee - ideal for children. The bathroom was large with everything you need. There was tea and coffee making facilities and a table with 2 chairs - ideal for the laptop etc. We ate out at the Swan Inn about a mile down the road - superb, and also enjoyed the antique/second hand shops in Malvern. There is ample parking space for your car/cars. We loved walking round the grounds and admiring the many varieties of trees and shrubs from the sheltered seats overlooking the lakes. We saw a heron perched on the bridge over the lake looking for food and also a buzzard circling above. The views of the Malvern Hills were spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The walks in the grounds and round the 2 lakes
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share the details of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing