We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous - don't hesitate to book”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn
Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Cook's delight - 30ft+ kitchen and breakfast bar
Celebrations
Bedroom 5 : Master bedroom overlooking the gardens
Bedroom 1: With views to the Malverns
One of the two mirror image bathrooms with baths and walk in showers.
Log fires
Oak beamed sitting room
Relax in the reading, games and TV area with Smart TV - iPlayer/Netflix
A snowy New Year at Tickeridge Farm?
A snowy New Year at Tickeridge Farm?
The driveway. Wonderfully private grounds with great views
Croquet on the rolling lawns
Cycling around Hanley Swan
The orchard and surrounding grounds
The village inn - 10 minute stroll away
Boating on the the nearby River Severn
Nearby quad biking
Horse racing at nearby Cheltenham and Worcester
The majestic Malvern Hills
A round of golf at the foot of the hills.
The historic British Camp hill fortress on the Malvern hills
Nearby Birtsmorton Court
Nearby Eastnor Castle
The vast remains of Worcestershire's palatial Witley Court
Warwick Castle
Malvern - the home of morgan cars
Tickeridge horses
Evening at Tickeridge Farm
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanley Swan, Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sazzles19...
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous - don't hesitate to book”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Tickeridge Farm for 3 fabulous nights over the May Bank holiday & enjoyed every minute. We were a group of 8 (4 Adults & 4 Children). The place is just great, has everything you need & more for a perfect family get together in beautiful surroundings. Dugald the owner is so nice, really helpful.
There's a lovely gastro pub 10 mins walk from the house in the Village of Hanley Swan. The grounds of the house are idyllic & so peaceful. The house itself was spotless with 2 full bathrooms upstairs & 5 bedrooms. The kitchen was huge & perfect for a large gathering as was the living area. I could go on & on about how great this place is! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie112...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful country retreat with all the modern comforts”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tickeridge Farm is located just outside the small village of Hanley Swan and is a perfect place to escape from it all but still have all the comforts of modern living. The house has beams and sloping ceilings but is extremely comfortable with everything that you need in a 'home from home' thought of. The kitchen area is particularly great when eating together and relaxing in the evening.
A walk across the fields takes you down to the village. The pub serves nice food, especially good when you need a break from cooking. Our granddaughter loved walking past the cows and then seeing the ducks on the village pond. The village store stocks most things and their fresh bread and pastries are great. Local supermarkets are only a short drive away if needed.
The 'older children's held croquet competitions daily! The grounds were lovely and our Easter egg hunt a great success - probably still some eggs hidden around that we were unable to find!
Overall, a wonderful weekend. We definitely hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helschin
1 review
“Fab place to stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a wonderful weekend we've just returned from.
3 families gathered at Tickeridge Farm and from the moment we walked through the door the house felt spacious yet so homely.
The children had the best game of hide & seek!
Would recommend this beautiful house as a fabulous & memorable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha d
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing house, cozy yet spacious, clean, flexible hosts”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved our stay at Tickeridge Farm. We had a Christmas celebration and the owners even got us a real tree to help us celebrate. Beautiful home, great surroundings, quiet, short walk to the local pub. Beautiful old farm house, with modern feel to it too. Dugald was flexible with our requests and provided everything we needed. We will be returning for sure. Thank you so much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura s
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a beatiful setting”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dugald was very accommodating and helpful. The cottage is beautiful and has all the amenities that you need.
There is so much to do in the area and a lovely pub about 10 mins walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
Torpoint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing farmhouse in a wonderfully peaceful setting”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The farmhouse was full of character, very spacious and with every mod con one could wish for. It was spotlessly clean and supplied with towels, tea towels etc. which made for easy packing. Very detailed information was provided about the house and the surrounding area, listing places of interest, local shops, pubs and restaurants. We were a family group with a 19 to 73 age range and everyone loved the house and surrounding area.
The house had a beautiful outside space comprising gardens and a patio. We are already planning to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting and beautiful house
Liked least: The bunk beds because we were all adults.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeVstone
1 review
“Fabulous place, loved it.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Couldn't have asked for more. Kitchen was amazing perfect for our girlie weekend away. The caretaker was very lovely (we locked ourselves out sat pm) and he came and let us back in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing