We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place- Great Holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanley Swan, Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Coastal73...
1 review
“Great place- Great Holiday.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wanting a special place for a special family celebration and holiday, we found this at Tickeridge Farm! A lovely building in a lovely setting surrounded by pleasant farmland with a wonderful view of the Malvern Hills. Beautifully furnished and with great facilities, lots of well-planned internal space, catering for a variety of activities with places to be apart if required and an exceptional standard of lighting which could easily be tuned to suit. We were struck by the evident thoughtfulness in the various provisions, and the care in their maintenance .
There was everything needed to keep six adults and two very young children comfortable and entertained. The garden was secure with a good length of drive to the quiet lane to feel quite relaxed about leaving the children to play freely.
We all dined at the “Inn at Welland” for our celebration meal, a ten minute drive away. The food and service were great and the staff were very helpful and thoughtful in dealing with “small child” issues.
During the rest of our week at Tickeridge Farm we enjoyed the pleasant walks (ten or so minutes each way) to the local store cum post office and the pub by the Hanley Swan village crossroad, barbecues, cycle rides round the lanes, walks and kite flying on the Malvern Hills, visits to Great Malvern , Upton on Severn and Croome Park-with so many other local attractions untapped that we could have happily stayed on longer without repeating things.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevoHawt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, tranquil location”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends, while we attended a wedding nearby. We loved the time spent at Tickeridge and have all decided that we'd love to go back. The owner made it a breeze to book, check in and check out. It's a stunning, comfy place to stay and I'd highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hgollop
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this place for somewhere to stay for the weekend while attending a wedding in the local area and it made the weekend so much more. The whole place is absolutely lovely, rustic and charming but very comfortable with everything you need to cook and keep yourself entertained if you stay in. We would highly recommend this place for a large group to stay while visiting the local area or a place just to go to, to get away from it for a while. I hope we will all go back sometime in the future. One thing which isn't a complaint but just a note of information, as the place is an old property it is noisy when walking around it and opening doors so you probably wouldn't want to come here as a group who had wildly different sleeping times or make sure you bring some ear plugs. One final thing Dugald the owner was very accommodating and great with communications.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect weekend away with friends and kids”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic house in a wonderful location. The house is lovely enough to feel special, but homely enough for you to be able to relax. The children loved playing in the garden and surrounding fields and the layout of the house meant we could see them at all times, but they ( and we) had a sense of freedom. There are great walks in beautiful countryside straight from your door and the Malvern Hills are a short drive away if you feel you want to tackle a more demanding ( and uphill!) walk.

Cannot recommend highly enough for a weekend away with friends.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were absolutely blown away by this place! It could not have been better! We just loved it as soon as we pulled up in the driveway. The setting is idyllic. The house was spotlessly clean with lovely crisp fresh bedding a huge kitchen dinner to gather in and a lovely cosy lounge with wood burning stove...we were in our element!! We went bike riding, played croquet, strolled to the village store and fed the ducks on the village pond and had the best roast ever on Sunday in The Swan. We are already working out when we can next all get together to go again. You really will love this place it is just perfect. Dugald is soo helpful and even put a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge for mums 80th celebration....Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sazzles19...
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous - don't hesitate to book”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tickeridge Farm for 3 fabulous nights over the May Bank holiday & enjoyed every minute. We were a group of 8 (4 Adults & 4 Children). The place is just great, has everything you need & more for a perfect family get together in beautiful surroundings. Dugald the owner is so nice, really helpful.
There's a lovely gastro pub 10 mins walk from the house in the Village of Hanley Swan. The grounds of the house are idyllic & so peaceful. The house itself was spotless with 2 full bathrooms upstairs & 5 bedrooms. The kitchen was huge & perfect for a large gathering as was the living area. I could go on & on about how great this place is! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.