We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and spacious cottage in picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn
Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Cook's delight - 30ft+ kitchen and breakfast bar
Celebrations
Bedroom 5 : Master bedroom overlooking the gardens
Bedroom 1: With views to the Malverns
One of the two mirror image bathrooms with baths and walk in showers.
Log fires
Oak beamed sitting room
Relax in the reading, games and TV area with Smart TV - iPlayer/Netflix
A snowy New Year at Tickeridge Farm?
A snowy New Year at Tickeridge Farm?
The driveway. Wonderfully private grounds with great views
Croquet on the rolling lawns
Cycling around Hanley Swan
The orchard and surrounding grounds
The village inn - 10 minute stroll away
Boating on the the nearby River Severn
Nearby quad biking
Horse racing at nearby Cheltenham and Worcester
The majestic Malvern Hills
A round of golf at the foot of the hills.
The historic British Camp hill fortress on the Malvern hills
Nearby Birtsmorton Court
Nearby Eastnor Castle
The vast remains of Worcestershire's palatial Witley Court
Warwick Castle
Malvern - the home of morgan cars
Tickeridge horses
Evening at Tickeridge Farm
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanley Swan, Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olly F
1 review
“Charming and spacious cottage in picturesque setting”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The setting is lovely, at the foot of the Malvern Hills. But you could happily hide away in the cottage for a week and enjoy the surround gardens and croquet on the lawn. It is a special place, ideal for a family group or friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
So pleased you had such a great time and so enjoyed Tickeridge Farm.
We are biased but like you we think it’s a really wonderful place for time away with family and friends. Glad to hear you enjoyed the croquet on the lawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNSMiddx
Middx
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This property was ideal for our needs in every respect - and well located, serving as a comfortable base from which to explore the area. The owner responded to queries in a prompt and pleasant manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suedebrus...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Splendid Home from Home at the Foot of the Malvern Hills”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely spacious character home set in beautiful countryside. All excellent.
Good pubs and fantastic walking country on the doorstep. There's nothing not to like about this place. I thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gochicken
reading
2 reviews
“A warm cosy stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We came to stay at Tickeridge Farm for a long weekend as our daughter was being christened in the local church. The beast from the east was not going to stop us and when we arrived we were happy to find warmth and Netflix! We enjoyed a 4 mile snowy walk and a beautiful christening plus a perfect place to relax after all the fun!
Thank you to our host who was very amicable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valtaylor...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A stunning building, in a beautiful part of the country. We booked Tickeridge Farm to celebrate a ‘big’ birthday & right from the start Dugald was really accommodating. Tickeridge was really well equipped and warm, real fires, a big kitchen, it was a perfect get together. If you book this you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Just delighted you had such a great weekend and so enjoyed Tickeridge Farm - we just love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely stunning house”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location of this property is amazing. Short walk to the village where there is the local pub/restaurant called The 'swan.. and a local village shop. The farm house is fantastic, everything you could ever want was there for us.. even 3 large bottles of bubbly to celebrate the new year in, very lovely indeed. The farm was immaculate and enough room for us all. The grounds were stunning, great wildife and lovely to see the two horses opposite the kitchen door everyday. Ideal location for walking, bike rides or just relaxing.. we hope to visit this amazing property again..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P
1 review
“Just perfect - a magical hideaway.”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had such a wonderful time celebrating early Christmas with the family here. There's a fair few of us so finding somewhere that can accommodate all + the babies can be a challenge, but then we stumbled across Tickeridge and honestly couldn't have been more thrilled. The owners were so incredibly helpful in every way, the house was just so lovely and well equipped. Nothing seemed to be a problem - even supplying logs (and matches!) late afternoon. Walking distance to the pub, short drive to the local town. Will be recommending to friends, and very much plan to book again. We really felt home from home in this lovely quaint house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing