We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing 4 night break”
other travellers have booked this property
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
House showing front terrace and lower side terrace, looking from the other side of the ravine. View from twin room and front terrace down to the coast below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Late afternoon, height of summer, Jacaranda tree in full bloom, rear garden & pool
House showing front terrace and lower side terrace, looking from the other side of the ravine.
View from twin room and front terrace down to the coast below
Pool and orange tree in December
Pool and BBQ in Spring
Living room with French doors to garden and pool
Kyrenia (Girne) Harbour
Stunning beach on the Karpas, not a person in sight
Kyrenia Harbour, 10 mins drive from Villa
Backgammon under pergola by the pool, Jacaranda tree and flowers
New Kitchen Breakfast room May 2017
Relaxed Breakfast sitting with views across the Mediterranean towards Turkey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellapais, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pebbs16
Midlands
2 reviews
“Relaxing 4 night break”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely position with everything supplied for a relaxing stay. Owner was extremely helpful and quick to answer any queries. Pool was refreshing in the hot August sunshine and the villa cool without the need of air conditioning. Lots of outside areas to sit and relax. We will be back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review Karen, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieeccl...
Lezzeno, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful setting / spacious villa / helpful owners”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a 3 week stay and we cannot praise the accommodation enough. From the beautiful setting to the spaciousness of the villa and the helpfulness of the owners - this has been perfect. The property is well appointed (particularly the use of mosquito nets around all beds). The area is very quiet with all facilities to hand in Bellapais. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance and a well stocked local shop. Our thanks to Rodney and Jo for the use of their beautiful villa and their help throughout. We are hoping to return next year.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Anne & we look forward to seeing you again in the future - perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
What a wonderful review, thank you so much!! - we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Bellapais, Wow what a fantastic location, without a doubt this was one of the best holidays we've had. Villa Ravine was home from home and very comfy, loved the beds with the mosquito nets, and the air con was a life saver. Rod was brilliant organised the airport transfers and hire car, which was hassle free and excellent value. We will be returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Sas30
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had a fabulous 2 weeks in Villa Ravine and it was without doubt one of the best holiday rental experience we've ever had. Rod was very helpful and informative from our first contact which helped make the decision to book it. He organised a pick up to and from Larnaca airport and car hire with a local firm for our stay-all very reasonably priced and hassle free. The villa itself was perfect for us-clean and welcoming but very comfortable and homely feeling. The master bed is very comfy and the mosquito nets and air-con make for a good restful night's sleep. The various terraces offer sun and shade to suit everyone at most times of day, with fabulous views to the coast from the front and side terraces. The pool is perfect-and the various trees around it provide welcome shady bits during the day. It has a very small shallow end, quickly becoming quite deep which helped it stay pleasantly cool during the July heat. The town of Bellapais itself has everything you need, various cafés and restaurants, a few gift shops and a small village shop which stocks most things but it is only a few minutes drive to Kyrenia for supermarkets and more restaurants/shops should you want more choice. We rather liked escaping the hubbub of Kyrenia for the peace and quiet of Bellapais. Although there is no wifi in the villa itself, you can pick it up either in the cafes 2 minutes away or even from the benches in front of them-a regular haunt for our 2 teenagers! Although this is not a luxury villa, it is a lovely, comfortable home with spectacular outside spaces and swimming pool and very helpful, friendly owners who work hard to make sure your stay is a good one. We are already hoping to return in the not too distant future..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and terraces
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWigley20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing holiday; great location; superb value for money”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A wonderful villa in a convenient location with a beautiful view. This was by far the easiest and best value holiday we have ever booked independently. Rod reassuringly contacted us immediately after our first enquiry, regarding the availability of the villa; supplying us with all the relevant information and more. He was always available and ready to help and advise from that first enquiry through to our time spent in Villa Ravine. Taxi transfers to and from Larnaca airport plus car hire were again initiated by Rod, ensuring no problems and a hassle free holiday! The notes/additional information supplied both prior to leaving home and within the villa on arrival were also invaluable. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks - no mean feat travelling with a 13 year old son and 16 year old daughter - and would not hesitate to return. We all fell in love with Villa Ravine and Bellapais, as well as Northern Cyprus and its people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & pool
Liked least: No bottled water was available in villa on arrival (hot and late at night)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan095
Pontypridd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay in Villa Ravine and our 11th in the village of Bellapais. For us, it's the ideal location and we never tire of the place.
The village is steeped in history, and best of all it's a living, working community and not a manufactured tourist confection. The beautiful Augustinian Abbey certainly brings in the day trippers, but for the most part the coffee shops are peopled by the villagers gossiping and playing backgammon. The narrow, curved and (very) steep streets were made for donkey and cart not cars. You can drive up as far as Bitter Lemons, the house owned by writer Lawrence Durrell from 1953-1956, but it takes nerves of steel and practice to get up, turn round and get back down again. The walls on many of the hairpin corners bear the marks of those who tried - and didn't quite judge it right. And yes, some of our paintwork adorns one of them. If you've not read Durrell's book, "Bitter Lemons of Cyprus", it's worth taking a look. His description of Kyrenia's Dome Hotel never fails to make me smile.
For eating out in the village we'd recommend Bella Moon, a small family-run restaurant. Booking ahead is advised. Everything is freshly cooked in front of you by Hassan. He's 70 next year but watching him at work on the giant barbeque is like an orchestral maestro at his peak. His daughter is co-chef and makes the meze that precedes the main course. She also makes fantastic cakes, and if you fancy afternoon tea (or something stronger) with home-made cake in a pretty courtyard under a lemon tree, look no further. At night her husband Adil provides a free taxi service to get you home safely.
Kyrenia harbour is stunning and if you like fish, the Set Fish restaurant in a converted carob house is our favourite. A typical meal for two with a couple of beers and glasses of wine is £30. Yes, you can eat more cheaply in a back street with no view, but if ambience matters this is the place. Also worth a visit for the most magnificent courtyard dating back to Byzantine and Venetian days is the Set Italian (same owner). It's another family-run concern and all the staff in both are delightful.
Villa Ravine is spacious and comfortable, with a big kitchen and all the equipment you need to self-cater if you'd prefer to stay at home. You can cook inside or out, and sit on the front terrace looking down to the sea, or by the swimming pool at the back. Lemar supermarket is about 5 minutes drive and has a good butcher/bakery. For daily bits and pieces, the village supermarket has just about everything and Oscan the owner speaks excellent English. He was Bellapais' first Mukhtar after partition in 1974. Both he and Refet, who owns the coffee shop next to the Abbey, led many to safety across the mountains during those troubled times. He's worth talking to if you're keen to learn more.
Back at the villa: there's a plentiful supply of good quality bed linen and towels and the bed is blissfully comfortable. It's a joy lying back in the morning with a glass of fresh orange juice, the shutters and windows open, looking down to a sparkling blue sea. Fatima who makes up the beds prior to your arrival is a gem. She brought us hot home-baked sesame rolls every Sunday. She doesn't speak English and I don't speak Turkish, but we get by. From her I learned that the barking dog referred to by an earlier reviewer (though it didn't bother us one bit last year) has gone. The couple now have twins. Fatima's mime of twins was far superior to mine of a barking dog but we got there in the end. There's a comprehensive information pack in the house, and if you need anything else, the owners Rod and Joanne couldn't be more helpful. Their description of the house and the photos are 100% accurate.
Arranging a pick-up from Larnaca airport is easy through Bellapais Car Rentals, and we have used them for our hire car for years. They are another local company and the owners live in the village. Their drivers know where Villa Ravine is and they'll take you straight to it. Most of the bookings are handled by Sue who is English and has lived out there for 7 years, so communication is never a problem. Parking (again, an earlier review complained about this) is perfectly simple. You park in the flat, spacious Abbey car park a few yards from Villa Ravine and talk to the attendant. His English, like our Turkish is limited to a couple of words but a smile and hand signals is really all you need. A pencil and paper might help to check that your figures tally, but we managed with a dusty windscreen. We paid 40TL for 21 days which was 60p per day. He always kept us a slot even during the busiest times day or evening. If you learn the Turkish for hello and thank you, you'll have no problem at all.
Finally, please don't request a September 2014 slot for this villa because we want it again. 3 weeks went far too quickly so next year we've decided to go for 4. We can, however, highly recommend April/May/June/October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing