We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella View Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bellapais
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have never stayed in such a lovely peaceful hotel. The staff were attentive and so helpful booking taxis and restaurants for us. We had room 205 which was on the first floor and had a lovely sea view. The rooms are cleaned every day and are immaculate. We ate at the hotel a few times and there were plenty of choices..In Kyrenia we ate high up on a balcony at the Italian, that was great for watching the world go by. Our favourite restaurant was Kybele which had both a sea and Abbey view up in Bellapais, The hotel will reserve you a table and the restaurant will collect and return you at no extra charge. This was a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: room 205 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skorpios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    73
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
190
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week break from this very special hotel.

If you are looking for a quiet, chill out break then this is for you. The hotel itself is around 10 minutes by shuttle to Kyrenia and a 15 minute walk from the lovely little mountain village of Bellapais. Hotel staff run a daily shuttle bus. Taxi fare to one of the local beaches is around £7 and car hire is around £20 per day.

The food is very nice and the staff really do make your holiday.

We are so pleased we have discovered this little gem and will certainly return very soon

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room and you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 502Wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a real find, lovely rooms, very comfy beds, excellent en-suite, efficient air conditioning, kettle, safe and blissfully peace. We were half board and the food and service were first class,the breakfast selection was comprehensive you could pay a little extra for a full English but why would you? The evening meals were delicious and if the set menu was not suitable then just pick something else, the main meal was served under copper cloches and the unveiling ceremony was an excuse for us to act extremely silly much to the amusement of some of the continental guests. The fried ice cream desert was unusual and yummy!! Drinks were very reasonable £2 for a bottle of effes and about £4.00 for the largest vodka!!!, the homemade lemonade with mint was a favourite and we were never charged for ice. Water was about £1.80 for a large bottle.
The swimming pool is salt water filtered so no chlorine, one of the highlights was that about twice a day several swifts made swooping dips, double dips and passes worthy of the red arrows it was an amazing privilege to watch. There is no loud music, lovely towels as many as you want, loads of sunbeds shady areas with comfy seats and a crazy golf if you feel energetic. What really makes the hotel special are the staff and they have some of the very best here, all of them added to our enjoyment.
The area is brilliant as a base, we hired a car to go sightseeing but the taxis are cheap enough. Bellapais is like stepping back in time, do explore go up to see Bitter Lemons and carry on to the Gardens of Irini for a cooling drink and snack. You must try the Bellapais Gardens for a meal excellent food and ambience. If you can stand heights the go up to the castle of St Hilarion you will not be disappointed the view over Kyrenia is spectacular. A trip to Famagusta is a must, try the minor road route you pass through some interesting countryside and it doesn't take much longer, when you get there you must go to see Patek Patisserie near the harbour wall they must have had at least a hundred types of cake and very reasonable. Kyrenia harbour is bustling at night loads of bars and restaurants, general shops seem to close around 8 o'clock each night so you really have to go out in the heat if this is your thing, didn't seem anything worth making the effort for.
If beaches are your thing then in Kyrenia Golden Beach is sandy and good to get into the sea, Shayna Beach is good and free for Bella View guests but either take beach shoes to get into the sea from the beach or you can go down a metal ladder off the pier. The food here was good and very reasonable. Salamis beach near Famagusta was gorgeous, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a room over the front entrance which was fine but the best rooms are 201-208 overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thespeckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to Dinner B & B. Arrived at 2 pm and enjoyed a relaxing afternoon by the pool. Pool was lovely and clean. All the staff were friendly and room was very clean. We enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast was great too. Will save our Lira to treat ourselves again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceyb1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROYDON
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Bella View Hotel in early July for 6 days before moving on to Famagusta and the Palm Beach, which I will review separately.
We had a truly wonderful stay, the staff could not do enough for you, and were always pleasant and helpful.
The hotel has 21 rooms, ours was on the ground floor and was very spacious, it over looked the pool but as there are no young children allowed at this hotel, it was still very peaceful.
We had half board and could not fault the food, it was a la carte, and great service.
It is so peaceful here, and tranquil, I would not hesitate to return.
The hotel is located near the Bellapais Monistary and there a some nice little shops and restaurants there. Bella Moon is worth a visit, although you do have to book.
There is a courtesy bus to the town every day provided by the hotel how will drop you off at 11.00am and pick you up at 3.30pm. It is only 12 lire if you use the taxi.

I will definately return here, perhaps not for 2 weeks but certainly a week to rest and recouperate in the near future.

Nana Fox

Room Tip: Ground Floor Pool view are a lovely spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NANAFOXCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Overall impression of the hotel is it is now a little dated, however still good by North Cypriot standards. The "boutique" tag doesn't really wash these days, as everyone is doing it. What does make this hotel special are it's friendly and dedicated staff, and it's small size (21 rooms I think).

The hotel is located half way between Girne and Bellapais. You can't walk to either unless walking uphill for miles is your thing to do on holiday. The walk from Bellapais to the hotel is just about do-able. There is not really much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Car hire is cheap enough in North Cyprus though.

We stayed bed and breakfast and only ate one evening meal at the hotel so cannot really comment on the standard of dinners. We had some lunches at the hotel - burgers - and they were very good, if a little pricey. Drinks at the hotel are also pricey. Breakfast was a bit of a let down and I would have expected to see a better selection on offer. Having some croissants/Danish pastries available would have made a difference.

Our room was ok, 204, upstairs facing the pool. Nicely decorated, but let down by a tired looking carpet which had been splashed with bleach at some point. Cleaning/bed linen/towels were attended to often, as to be expected of any hotel. Air con fine. TV stations limited to 3 or 4 English speaking channels which is not a negative comment considering the hotel is not in an English speaking country. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been more useable if milk was available too, even the little UHT things. The bathroom was a little dated, and the hot and cold taps were plumbed the wrong way round, but everything worked.

The pool and pool area are great. Enough shade for those that wanted it. It never felt crammed. The pool does need some repair on a couple of places on the steps, which I am sure will be seen to next time it is drained. It was a shame the staff did not come around asking if people would like a drink from the bar - they are missing an easy money maker here. So yes, if you wanted an (expensive) drink, you had to walk 20 paces to the bar. £2.50gbp for a coke or a cuppa, £5 for a bottle of water or a local beer, £1 just for a glass of ice - it all adds up, quickly.

Would I go back? No, just because there are other places to visit, but I would recommend to others for a quiet holiday with no screaming brats running around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

If it's peace and tranquillity you are looking for you will love it. No complaints and plan a fourth holiday here in Sept, Staff pleasant and helpful. No public transport so a car is helpful and are reasonable.

Room Tip: pool views are the most popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
0.1 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
2.4 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
234 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,149 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
10.1 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella View Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella View Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Bella View Art Boutique Hotel
Address: Bellapais Yolu No 2 | Bellapais - Girne - Kıbrıs, Bellapais 9514, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bellapais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella View Art Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella View Boutique Hotel in Bellapais is the first registered luxury boutique hotel in North Cyprus .Located in the Bellapais area, 1.5 km from the 11th-century Bellapais Monastery, the Bella View overlooks the Mediterranean Sea and Kyrenia town. A swimming pool and gourmet restaurant are featured.All guestrooms offer sea or mountain views. They are are decorated with dark wooden furnishings, romantic wallpapers and carpets. Amenities include air-conditioning and satellite TV channels.The elegant Sofa Restaurant prepares Turkish and Mediterranean cuisine, while the pool bar offers drinks on the sun terrace overlooking the mini golf course.Bella View Boutique Hotel is a 3-minute drive from the centre of Kyrenia. Bellapais Village is just a 10-minute walk away. Complimentary private parking is possible on site and Wi-Fi access is free.Hotel Rooms: 21 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bella View Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella View Kyrenia
Hotel Bella View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing