We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here July 2014, got in town a bit early but the gentleman at the front desk check in help get a room ready for us, made us feel comfortable with coffee and tea while we waited. The room was a king and so nice, the bed was comfortable and even though we were facing the businesses it was still quite quiet. The room was clean and the bathroom even had proper little bottles of shampoo and conditioner (pantene) and vaseline hand cream instead of those awe full cheap smelling ones. This place is a definite place to come back and recommend to. The breakfast was good it had breakfast muffins which were good. Thank you to all the staff. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    76
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
117
76
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Desk staff was very accommodating and sought to get us the best rate. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The only downside is that hotel is not within walking distance to any shopping except for a tire and lube center. On this trip that was not a factor in selection or rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We will definitely stay here again. It was clean, well-decorated, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly. After a long day of travel we were able to relax and unwind because the management does a wonderful job of hiring great employees that take excellent care of the hotel and guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a pretty standard Best Western. It's convenient to the highway. It's also directly in front of the railroad tracks and very close to a railroad crossing. Trains do go at all hours and so does the noise. if you are a heavy sleeper, it may not bother you, but it's loud no mater what side of the hotel you are on. In addition, the configuration of the room puts the a/c unit practically on top of the bed. It is also pretty loud. The beds are reasonably comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Based on the noise, i would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

New hotel very nice all around. The price was average but the room was very nice. Used the pool and hot tub as well as the fitness room. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed one night on a college tour. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the pillows the best on our trip and the place was clean. The breakfast was as one would expect. There isn't much in the way of restaurants around. You have to go into town, and it pretty much shuts down at night.

Room Tip: Make reservations. We got a great deal using our AAA rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prizepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

New and super clean hotel. This hotel was a great stop for my family. The pool area was clean and great for the kids. Breakfast was well presented and the kids loved the waffles. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uintah
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
296 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
9.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Canyon Pines

Property: Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
Address: 6650 Highway 89, Uintah, UT 84405-9771 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Uintah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uintah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Canyon Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing