We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Bampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We had a fabulous time at Lodfin farm! Elaine, Jim & their adorable son, Josh made our stay a delight! We were traveling with our seven month old daughter and they could't have been any more helpful & accommodating. Our room was spacious with a gorgeous view and also had a wonderful spiral staircase leading to a powder room and a lovely shower. The farm itself is quaint and beautiful and everything you'd imagine the English countryside to be! The breakfast was delicious and again with a beautiful view of horses running in the green fields! Lodfin Farm is an excellent Bed & Breakfast and we look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelAnnY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

We spent two nights at Lodfin Farm which is an impressive farmhouse in the Devon countryside. The house is very clean and has impressive decorative features from its farming history, the bedroom was spacious with a good ensuite. The owners were very flexible and made breakfast when we wanted it, they were also a really lovely and friendly family who made us feel extremely welcome. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Elaine the proprietor is very welcoming - she kindly allowed us to have our room early to give us time to get ready for the wedding we were attending.
A beautiful and spacious room, with a wrought-iron spiral staircase up to the bathroom - surely not many B&Bs can boast that! In addition, snacks and drinks were available to purchase at a reasonable price in the room, which contained all the usual amenities and free wi-fi.
An excellent night's sleep was followed by a hearty farmhouse breakfast the following morning. All in all a great play to stay for anyone visiting the area. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveg1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Elaine proved to be very friendly and made each guest feel welcome. Food was excellent rooms were clean spacious and very comfortable. The surrounding countryside is an ideal setting for such a beautiful home. Elaine and Jim manage to make their guests feel relaxed, well fed and invited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A wonderful B@B,withvery comfortable spacious rooms,and Jim and Elaine made us feel like family! Breakfast was a delightful spread, with home made and local produce...you could not have asked for more. Mention too of Josh,who was a friendly boy with a lovely smile as he set off to school each day. Bruno was also very well behaved and friendly despite his size. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very clean, relaxed and friendly very nice comfy room. Cracking breakfast and I think rush hour consisted of 2 tractors in an 8 hour period!!! Would defininately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My family and I spent a couple of nights at Lodfin farm recently and we can't speak highly enough of the quality of accomodation, food and hosting. Thanks Jim and Elaine we shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilJohnston2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bampton
1.1 mi away
Heron House B&B
Heron House B&B
#2 of 10 in Bampton
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Weston House
Weston House
#5 of 10 in Bampton
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Quarrymans Rest
The Quarrymans Rest
#6 of 10 in Bampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Bark House
The Bark House
#1 of 10 in Bampton
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
The Anchor Inn, Exebridge
#6 of 17 in Dulverton
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Bampton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Morebath, Bampton EX16 9DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Bampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bampton
Price Range: £33 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodfin Farm nestles in a peaceful 36 acre valley on the edge of Exmoor National Park. Calming ambient rooms fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Wonderful Aga cooked breakfast using our own and local produce. A warm and relaxing atmosphere the moment you walk through the door awaits.What more could you wish for! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lodfin Farm Bed & Breakfast Bampton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing