We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SachsenKlemme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romantik Hotel Stafler(Campo di Trens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oberhaller Hof(Campo di Trens)
View Hotel
Hotel Masl(Rio di Pusteria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
184
91
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
91
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown brewerynext doorpizzafruithomemade beergreat breakfastlocal foodlake gardadining roomquadruple roomrestaurant closestopahmotorwaycastlegermanyquality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this nice hotel for 2 nights; the room was basic but very clean. We loved the location, very close to every place we visited in the area. They gave us good suggestions and the restaurant close to the hotel had fabulous food, especially the beer. High recommended

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Annyroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It is not easy to find if you get off at Varna but just drive parallel to the major highway going north. You will recognize it when you see the giant armored knight over the doorway. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the down pillows and comforts are to die for. Very inviting and cozy. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

On the way from Munich to Italy we just needed a good, clean comfortable place to stay. Sachsenklemme more than exceeded our expectations! The room was fantastic. Clean, classy, spacious and a separate room for our boys. We arrived in the evening and enjoyed just sitting on the terrace quaffing a homebrewed beer and eating a very tasty pizza. We waited quite a while to be served and to receive the food (would have been a bit of a bother under other circumstances), but the kids could just play in the large garden/play area and time passed quickly for them. The lighting of the new structure mixed with the old lodge created a lovely ambience. Quality. Oh, a lovely breakfast too, with very nice bread, cheese and meats.

We were worried about the proximity of the motorway when booking. You could hear a slight hum from the cars, but it actually wasn't a bother at all. The sheer mountain cliffs on either side and the river below still dominated! If you are going on an alpine holiday, this wouldn't necessarily be the place, but as a stop along the road it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sequoiamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Sachsenklemme…

My wife and I have stayed here this year, twice.
Both on the departure and on our return journey to/from the far South. It should be said ... for us… it was a VERY GOOD experience!


For our needs, (one overnight stay) this could not be on a more perfect spot, along the highway!
Even if you can see the highway from some rooms, you do not hear a sound of it!!!! (And we slept with the windows OPEN!) Rooms are beautiful, spacious and modern. Hard floor, no carpet, so this means cleaner and more hygenique!
The high ceilings and light color choice, makes that the spacious feeling, even increase a lot.

Bathroom was also spacious and state-of-the-art.
Nice large “walk-in” shower which of course, had an immense rain shower!
Can be said, that the owner has a very good eye, for decorating the rooms and bathroom.

There is plenty of parking area, and is situated right in front of the hotel.

WiFi is free and gives a good reception in the room.


Breakfast was served on the ground floor, and it was nice to see, that on the breakfast table the staff did not @ our room number... but our name ... nice personal touch!

Owners are reserved, but super friendly.




Also for dinner, you should not go far away!
The family runs also a Pizzeria next to the hotel, ... which should be seen and tasted!
The most beautiful advertising is, that at both evenings, the Pizzeria was full of customers!
So we did try it out, and have to say, that they serve very good food and beers (own brewery too), and also with a very democratic price tag! Very important in these expensive days!

We can only say, that this place (IMHO) is well worth the money!

Will I recommend this hotel to friends? Very sure, I will!

Will we be back? ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flcrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Ganterer family runs this hotel, situated nor far from Brennero. Especially Mrs. Ganterer is always very present (and interested in you), and controls everything that's happening. Very clean, 22 (big) rooms, at breakfast you'll find a table, especially reserved for you, your name written on a card. Around the corner the tangenziale and the pedaggio to Brennero. Dog-friendly. Bar open until 01:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews