We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napura Art & Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is. Perfectly built and maintained, as well as friendly service. Rooms are specious, clean and comfortable, upper floor has a nice spa and relax area, and breakfast is great. We came for one night and we just had to stay another one to enjoy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Theodor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a beautiful, new hotel (2-years old) located in a rural area around 15 miles from the city of Bolzano. The rooms are all suites, which include a kitchen area, a very comfortable bed, a large, modern bathroom, and every practical amenity you could possibly need. Every room has a balcony or terrace overlooking a gorgeous view of mountains, vineyards, and apple orchards.

On the top floor where there is a rooftop terrace, again with a gorgeous view all around. There is a bar, lots of comfortable seating, a sauna and a hot tub. Unfortunately, when we went in the hot tub, the water was not hot (that was the only flaw we found during our stay here.)

The breakfast buffet did not disappoint either. There was a large selection of cereals, fruit, cheeses, salamis, breakfast cakes, as well as a wide assortment of delicious, fresh breads, all very attractively presented. There is an automatic coffee machine where you can make any kind of coffee or hot chocolate or the bar staff will happily make you a fresh cappuccino or espresso. You can enjoy breakfast inside or outside in a courtyard.

The staff was professional and cheerful. Their response to any issue seemed to be "I will take care of it right away" and from what I could tell, they did.

Prior to staying here, my main concern about this hotel was its location. As mentioned, it is far from the city center of Bolzano and we did not have a car. However, if you are adventurous, don't let this discourage you. The staff was extremely helpful in providing detailed information about how to use the public bus or train. We ended up using the bus (a 5-minute walk from the hotel) and it worked out great.

I loved this hotel and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again someday!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but rooms on the bottom floor have a ground level terrace, which seemed a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Large room, modern and nicely decorated. Tractors working in the vineyards were very noise already 7am but I guess this is not the whole year so you might want to check that beforehand.

Very good and friendly services service.

Terrace on top is very nice and the SPA is pretty good with nice view to vineyards and mountains.
I just don't understand why no soap/shampoo, towels and drinking water not available in SPA area. Bar in the terrace was unfortunately closed.

Room Tip: Be careful with rooms facing the vineyards, tractors can be very noise already at 7am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPizzato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

spent 4 nights at Napura. Situated nice and quiet between apple trees. Service is very friendly and reception helped us out with restaurants and places to see. Rooms (suites) are fairly big and well looked after. Nice roof-top-deck with sun beds and whirlpools and a bar; unfortunately weather did not permit the use of the whirlpool. A deffinate go again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlicheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Napura is the hotel for those seeking for silence, calmness and fresh air. It is situated in a very picturesque place, rooms’ windows view grape and apple gardens, green mountains. The hotel itself is very nice. It is simple, but stylish and comfortable. My favourite place was the roof as it was the best place for lazy time. Jacuzzi, bar, terrific view – that’s what one need in the evening after great walking. Everything was wonderful. Our thanks to the staff, especially to Andreas at the reception. He was very friendly and helped us a lot. And best regards to the interior designer.

Room Tip: Royal superior suite was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samaradweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We chose this hotel because of its excellent reputation and we were delighted to find that all comments are totally justified. We spent 5 wonderful days hiking, biking, shopping and having great diners. Ask Mauricio, he knows good addresses for dining out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephAnna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have traveled extensively through Asia, where service and helpfulness is beyond reproach. While my previous expirence in Italy has encounted crisp efficiency..... never has this been combined with the wamth and helpfulness of the young staff at the Napura Art Hotel. A cut above almost all I would say. This, when combined with great design, large airy rooms and fine modern artworks makes a stay of a few days worth while. The Napura's home town, Bolzamo,10 minutes distant, is enchanting. If you do not tell other English speaking tourists about it..... you will have it to yourself. We did. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Request a view of the mountains , not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terlano
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
6.3 mi away
Hotel Ideal Park
Hotel Ideal Park
#1 of 5 in Laives
495 reviews
17.3 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzschmied
23.3 mi away
Hotel Gruner Baum
Hotel Gruner Baum
#3 of 35 in Bressanone
683 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#3 of 54 in Merano
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napura Art & Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napura Art & Design Hotel

Address: Via Steurer 7, 39018 Terlano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Terlano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Price Range: £123 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napura Art & Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building with its harmonic combination of style and its larch casing designs, is embraced sensuously and elegantly by the natural surroundings. Typical, South-Tyrolean materials, re-interpreted in form and design, create a refined, yet contemporary ambiance. 41 bright and spacious Apartment Suites, subdivided into four categories (Junior, Deluxe, Royal and Royal Superior), live up to the expectations of all those who love unconstrained luxury and peace. Original furniture by “Desart Collection”, lavish showers with white stones that massage your feet in a gentle and natural way, an interactive TV-System with on- demand functions, as well as free wireless internet access in each suite and public areas leave nothing to be desired. All suites are a perfect retreat for a restorative vacation, a business trip, or simply a place where everyone instantly feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Napura Art & Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napura Art & Design Hotel Italy/Terlano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing