We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napura Art & Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very small easy going in the middle of plantations inside a small village, fantastic view and great air, the staff are so relaxing and polite, we really enjoyed the hotel.
The rooms are very beautifully designed very big and comfortable, very cool small and equipped kitchens inside the room, perfect for area which have great food markets! and many one days activities around such as biking trekking and skiing.

Room Tip: Merano 2000 ski resort is only 35 min driving from the hotel, although is very small it is a very fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    80
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
234
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 3 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are really spacious, bright, modern and clean. The jacuzzis on the roof are great, though it's a shame they close at 8pm. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful, with great views all round. The breakfast was nice, though nothing spectacular. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinzanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at Napura and I wish I had more time to spend at this lovely hotel.

All the staff were very courteous and pleasant (receptionists, restaurant waiters, room servers). I liked it when they showed me 2 rooms at checkin time of the same category and offered me to select my preference.

Hotel decoration was quite modern and tidy. Room was very clean and cosy. Space was also a great advantage, since I had my 4 children with me.

The location was excellent, because I had a car. I could travel to Bolzano in 5 minutes and 10 minutrs to Merlano. I however would find it difficult if I didn't have a car. The place was very quiet, and lovely for relaxation because it is located on the country side (surrounded by farms).

The breakfast was fresh and worth walking up to.

Lovely hotel & lovely staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kalark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place was a fantastic surprise! I've been there, because I was attending the Merano's 2013 Wine Festival, so I wanted to find a place outside Merano (all hotel fares doubled during the festival), so I could easily move between Merano and Bolzano. Napura is in Terlano, just 5,5 Km far from Bolzano and 25 from Merano. The place is new and with a very cool design (both the exterior and the interior). Very clean, the staff is very kind and helpful. Extremely quiet because the place is located in the middle of country, nothing will disturb you.Rooms are big, clean and well designed. Equipped with a complete kitchenette and balcony, are more than fine. The only minus is the fact that this place doesn't have a restaurant. The rest is just perfect. The value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_Milan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Napura left me somewhat perplexed; not sure they have a clear idea of who they perceive as their target audience. Their image and pricing does not match the service level, or rather vice versa.
Welcome was friendly, check-in and check-out procedures efficient, and information very clear.
Rooms are certainly spacious, with good-sized balconies, and very comfortable beds. Lots of wardrobes, but a lack of hangers. Housekeeping unfortunately does not have a very sharp eye on all bits ans spots here and there.
Parking directly underneath the hotel is great, and there's a luggage trolley; I would still expect to at least be offered help with the luggage, out of courtesy.
There are prints and paintings displayed on all the corridors, and splashes of originality (NB armchairs )- and let's not debate taste; in any case they invested in being different, which I appreciate.
Why don't they invest more in better breakfast though? The choice and quality left me totally dissatisfied - but given that you're surrounded by SouthTyrolian food and wine, skipping breakfast is not a drama.
When asking for dinner suggestions at the reception, we were surprised to be pointed to the local pizzeria. Maybe this is the best pizzeria in Italy - but at Napura's price, image and location, would you not think your clients may want to sample local wine, food and atmosphere in one of the many original and delicious restraurants that are splattered all around?
The roof terrace is huge with plenty of lounge chairs, the whirlpools add a nice touch, giving your some kind of cruise boat feeling in an ocean of apple trees. We did try the wellness area, so cannot comment further.
The bartender on the terrace however is not professional - when asked for a local schnaps (after a tyrolean dinner), he said he did not have it cold, and served a fruit liqueur instead. If you don't understand the two faux-pas here, you will be fine - if you do, don't try the bar but stay on your balcony with the wine you bought at one of the cantine.
The location is great for trips in all directions of the wine area and also to include some mountain activity or city visits.
So not a bad experience, but not a satisfactory one. If I spend that kind of budget on a hotel, I expect better quality of service, not only space and comfy beds and fancy garters on armchairs. Napura should reconsider its concept and its target business, and then adapt either service or pricing.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony with a direct view to the Rosengarten/Catenaccio mountains - this was wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is. Perfectly built and maintained, as well as friendly service. Rooms are specious, clean and comfortable, upper floor has a nice spa and relax area, and breakfast is great. We came for one night and we just had to stay another one to enjoy.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theodor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a beautiful, new hotel (2-years old) located in a rural area around 15 miles from the city of Bolzano. The rooms are all suites, which include a kitchen area, a very comfortable bed, a large, modern bathroom, and every practical amenity you could possibly need. Every room has a balcony or terrace overlooking a gorgeous view of mountains, vineyards, and apple orchards.

On the top floor where there is a rooftop terrace, again with a gorgeous view all around. There is a bar, lots of comfortable seating, a sauna and a hot tub. Unfortunately, when we went in the hot tub, the water was not hot (that was the only flaw we found during our stay here.)

The breakfast buffet did not disappoint either. There was a large selection of cereals, fruit, cheeses, salamis, breakfast cakes, as well as a wide assortment of delicious, fresh breads, all very attractively presented. There is an automatic coffee machine where you can make any kind of coffee or hot chocolate or the bar staff will happily make you a fresh cappuccino or espresso. You can enjoy breakfast inside or outside in a courtyard.

The staff was professional and cheerful. Their response to any issue seemed to be "I will take care of it right away" and from what I could tell, they did.

Prior to staying here, my main concern about this hotel was its location. As mentioned, it is far from the city center of Bolzano and we did not have a car. However, if you are adventurous, don't let this discourage you. The staff was extremely helpful in providing detailed information about how to use the public bus or train. We ended up using the bus (a 5-minute walk from the hotel) and it worked out great.

I loved this hotel and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again someday!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but rooms on the bottom floor have a ground level terrace, which seemed a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terlano
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
9.7 mi away
Hotel Schwarzschmied
2.7 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Muchele
Hotel Muchele
#1 of 3 in Postal
264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Schloss Hotel Korb
Schloss Hotel Korb
#2 of 10 in Appiano sulla Strada del Vino
212 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napura Art & Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napura Art & Design Hotel

Property: Napura Art & Design Hotel
Address: Via Steurer 7, 39018 Terlano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Terlano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Terlano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Napura Art & Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building with its harmonic combination of style and its larch casing designs, is embraced sensuously and elegantly by the natural surroundings. Typical, South-Tyrolean materials, re-interpreted in form and design, create a refined, yet contemporary ambiance. 41 bright and spacious Apartment Suites, subdivided into four categories (Junior, Deluxe, Royal and Royal Superior), live up to the expectations of all those who love unconstrained luxury and peace. Original furniture by “Desart Collection”, lavish showers with white stones that massage your feet in a gentle and natural way, an interactive TV-System with on- demand functions, as well as free wireless internet access in each suite and public areas leave nothing to be desired. All suites are a perfect retreat for a restorative vacation, a business trip, or simply a place where everyone instantly feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Napura Art & Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napura Art & Design Hotel Italy/Terlano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing