We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

A real Welsh welcome from Jane and Richard and lovely accommodation - very welcoming, spotlessly clean, modern and excellent facilities in the room. A great breakfast and excellent value for money. What a great find - will return again in the future next time I'm in Builth.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djb2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
65
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Lovely room, lovely welcome, great breakfast. Very helpful with where to eat and what to see.
We enjoyed our trip to see some more of Wales - and the sun shone. It is a rare please to find somewhere that is clean, quiet and just right.
Spot on!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

A lovely b&b, large comfortable rooms, pub and restaurant ant close by, friendly owners and a cracking breakfast. Highly recommended place to stay and worth every penny. Unusually for me I slept like a baby all night compared o my usual few hours sleep in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

if you want to stay in/arounf builth wells, choose this place...they even have outdoor hot pool! lovely welsh scenery, clean, modern rooms...the only downside is slow wifi internet...but you don't really need it overthere

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

4 of us stayed at the Pwllgwillym B&B, and golfed at BuilthGC, CradocGC, & Llandrindod Wells GC. The accomodation was first class, the hospitality by the hosts Jane & Richard was also first class. The breakfasts were excellent in fact by the 3rd day we had to tone down our choice. On the Monday because the local Prince llewellyn was closed, Richard volunteered to drive us to the Red Lion, in llanfan Fawr see Good Pub guide. The golf was great too ,friendly well kept courses.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorridgemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were working in Builth Wells and stayed here one night. 'One night' is the only bad point - I could have stayed here for a week. As everyone else says, lovely clean room, extremely comfortable bed, HUGE breakfast, very tasty, real bacon, real mushrooms - fab. Jane and Richard couldn't have been more helpful. As it is positioned well off the road the only sound was the sheep munching the grass and the sound of the red kite in the morning. Perfect.

Room Tip: All perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Fantastic big rooms, with refrigerator and nice clean bathroom. Excellent service. Owner even carried our suitcases.

Breakfast was big and tasted great, especially the fruits were delicious.

Nice views from the rooms.

An interesting area to visit.

We would definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberthofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cilmeri
1.8 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
790 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
896 reviews
6.7 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
59 reviews
10.4 mi away
Llangoed Hall
Llangoed Hall
#1 of 1 in Llyswen
594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhedyn Guesthouse
Rhedyn Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Cilmeri
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages

Property: Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages
Address: Pwllgwilym Llanafan Rd, Cilmeri, Builth Wells LD2 3NY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Cilmeri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Cilmeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pwllgwilym B&B and Barn Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pwllgwilym B&B And Barn Holiday Cottages Cilmeri, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing